It was cooler…

and more comfortable on Friday morning than it had been all week so I decided to carefully hand-weed through the flowers growing in front of one the sunflowers Holiday before they started flowering.  I thought that I’d sowed a packet of dwarf snapdragons there but they’re the dwarf candytuft Fairy Mixed Colours.  If I did sow the snapdragons elsewhere then they didn’t germinate, or it’s possible that the packet of seeds is still at home somewhere, although I haven’t looked.

Earlier in the year I sowed a few pot marigolds Flighty’s favourites in a very small area next to the shed.  They’ve done surprisingly well and  made this area rather colourful.

Over by the dog-rose, between the taller self-seeded cosmos and the path, are these good looking pot marigolds Snow Princess.

 

Take care, and have a good week!

Author: Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flying book buff.

14 thoughts on “It was cooler…”

  1. All looking lovely, and great to have some self-seeded cosmos. I have one or two, very small at the moment though. A relief to have some cooler weather now. Have a good week, CJ xx

    Like

  2. It’s such a relief to finally have some cooler weather. The marigolds are looking fabulous. A mystery about the snapdragons, they’ll probably turn up when you least expect it.

    Like

  3. I love the pot marigolds, especially those tucked away by the shed. We’re having another hot, humid spell and some serous watering needs to be done today.

    Like

  4. Sounds like your plot is taking shape Mr F. I like the way in which your pot marigolds have perked you up by settling well in their allotted places. xxx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.