Plot white!

By the time I went for a walk to the plot earlier this morning it had stopped snowing but there were at least several inches underfoot. I really can’t remember the last time I’ve seen this much snow here!

Plot white!
Plot white!

I refilled the bird feeders and once I’d found the pond I did that as well!

The pond!
The pond!

I’ve now got a snow rosemary in the stone feature,

A snow rosemary!
A snow rosemary!

and a proper snow log.

Snow log
Snow log

Not surprisingly there was no sign, or sound, of any birds even  in the trees at the edge of the allotments.

dscn0950

However I did see two foxes but unfortunately they were over there going away from me.

It was then time to head home into the warm for tea and biscuits. Looking out the window it’s getting very grey and snowing again!

Author: Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flying book buff.

28 thoughts on “Plot white!”

  1. Gorgeous photographs! I took quite a few pictures as I trudged out this morning ^_^ Will post them up once I get out of the office. It’s absolutely freezing her in Yorkshire, but I have to say, I think you guys got more snow than us 🙂 It’s oh so beautiful though!

    Like

  2. A winter wonderland, Flighty! I love all that shivery cold white stuff in the trees (spoken by someone sitting on this side of a computer screen). And as for photos…. wouldn’t it be nice to have a remote for the camera in your pocket?

    Like

  3. Unbelievable! My mum says she hasn’t seen that much snow over there since I was born.

    Is it very damp snow? The rosemary looks like a white cactus!
    xx

    Like

  4. Liv yes indeed! She’s probably right as I don’t remember when I last saw this much snow here.
    Damp enough for someone to make a big snowman out the back! xx

    Like

  5. It looks very pretty but I’m pleased to see the back of it. Forget all of your quaint olde England Christmas cards with English snow scenes! We don’t do snow! hehe.
    You have captured it’s beauty though, no doubt.
    I wonder how many fox footprints prints you found? xx

    Like

  6. The children are enjoying the extra days off school and building a snowman.
    It does look very beautiful,we very rarely have snow here just the odd flutter but we have about 3 inches.xx

    Like

  7. Daffy much as you say we don’t do snow I think that we have to make the best of it when it is around! Either that or hibernate!
    Thanks. I looked for wildlife prints but saw none so I guess that they’d all stayed at home. xx

    Like

  8. Whoa! Lovely that you went out for a walk to take these special snowy photos ~ especially with your chilly fingerends having to hold the camera! I love the picture of the pond! Not much one can do about the weather other than enjoy it 🙂 Tea and biscuit weather for sure!

    Like

  9. Glo I enjoyed the walk but taking photos without gloves in that weather is another matter!
    The pond was like a hidden water hole.
    That’s true if we’re able to! For sure! xx

    Like

  10. Very artistic! It’s just started here in earnest again – shame its getting dark, so I can’t see all the trees with their tracery of white.

    (Saw lots of fox tracks myself in the fields this a.m.)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.