A bit of a challenge!

Jo in her Photo Challenge post challenged me, and others, to post the 8th photo in my 8th folder. I accepted on the proviso that I could cheat as I don’t have eight folders!  I said that I would come up with something suitable and hope that this  is acceptable.

I came across the website 8by8 and looking at the images in the 8by8s gallery this is the 8th image.  As well as liking it I think that it’s rather appropriate as regular readers will be well aware of my penchant for a cup of tea!

On a more practical note if I had a large garden, and a deep pocket, then I would rather like to treat myself to this imposing 8×8 octagonal greenhouse!

If anyone wants to take up this challenge and do it properly, like Damo did, then have a look at Jo’s post for the details.

Author: Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flying book buff.

16 thoughts on “A bit of a challenge!”

  1. I’m ordering one of those tonight…..if my numbers come up! And another tea lover, some people think I’m strange when, asked what I’d like to drink – maybe a glass of red – I reply “you know what I could murder a cup of tea!” Must be my northern roots

    Like

  2. Flighty

    8by8 is in a ‘bit of a hiatus’ – wonder if you caused it all.

    My dream was a large Edwardian Greenhouse complete with fruit etc and a pineapple part.

    Never had a garden or won the lottery, but I still dream.

    Damo, it must be northern to ‘murder a cup a tea’. No one outside the North seems to use it.

    I feel a wiki moment coming on.

    Like

    1. Mrs K it wasn’t me honest!
      Now you’re talking as I’d love to grow pineapples.
      That’s a shame so dream on! xx

      By the way your recent comments keep getting treated as spam for some reason just in case you’ve wondered what’s going on! xx

      Like

  3. That’s an interesting challenge – I enjoyed reading Jo’s photo challenge post, as family history is one of my interests. Haven’t got such a nice photo of my ancestors, though!

    Yes, that greenhouse looks rather nice – probably too nice to clutter with dirty pots!

    Like

  4. Well done, Flighty. I think this was a great cheat. I very rarely drink tea, never at home, and never coffee either. I’m a bit of a water lover, though I don’t suppose it does me any harm. I would love a greenhouse like that, if only my numbers would come up.

    Like

    1. Jo thanks, having said I’d do it I then hummed and hawed a bit but was pleased with what I found!
      I also drink plenty of tap water, especially in warm weather and when I’m plotting.
      I’m sure that a lot of us would if only….! xx

      Like

  5. Hmmm, I don’t store my photos in folders. They’re rather all in a pile together. I’ll tell you the photos that have really touched me this week are the ones from Pioneer Woman’s “Coming Home” set. I can’t look at these without tearing up.

    That greenhouse is gorgeous. Happy weekend, Flighty. And roomie sends her thanks for your birthday wishes.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.