Springwatching

For the next three weeks many of us,  including me,  will be settling down on the sofa in the evenings to enjoy Springwatch which is on BBC2 Monday through Thursday  starting at 8.00pm.

It’s the usual presenters with Kate Humble and Chris Packham once again being based at the Pensthorpe nature reserve in Norfolk.  Simon King will be in Dorset which has one of the countries most diverse habitats,  whilst Gordon Buchanan will be following up viewer’s stories of the wildlife that they’ve seen in their area.

If you’re planning to be out and about doing some springwatching this Bank Holiday weekend then it’s worth having a look at the excellent  Springwatch and When to Watch Wildlife websites before you set off to see what’s happening and where to go.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Springwatching

  1. daffy says:

    These programmes seem to come around faster than the seasons. 😮
    I don’t find Chris Packham very watchable I’m afraid so I may give it a miss. (Kate more than makes up for him though.)
    This bank holiday we are off for the day to …
    http://www.wwt.org.uk/visit-us/caerlaverock
    I hope to get plenty of pictures!
    You have a good weekend too! xx
    (It was frosty up here this morning! THe shed roof was white and I could see my breath in the consersatory!!!)

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy they do indeed! I agree that he can be a bit erksome at times but I reckon that it’s still worth watching.
      It looks like you’ll be having a great day out springwatching, I look forward to seeing your pictures.
      Thanks, I’ll be busy on the plot planting, sowing, weeding and springwatching. xx
      (Brrr…it started off very dull here but was sunny and warm by lunchtime!)

  2. Jo says:

    I don’t know how many of the programmes I’ll get to see, but it’s one of those shows that you can dip in and out of. My kids really enjoy nature programmes though, so I’m lucky in that they’re never wanting to turn over to something else while I’m watching it.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo it’s nice to be able to do that and there’s always the website and IPlayer as well.
      It’s a great family programme being entertaining, interesting and informative. xx

  3. Jenny Aspin says:

    I like that series too but, like Daffy, I’m afraid I am not keen on Chris Packham. He just irritates me but I am not sure why. Still, I’ll be watching in spite of.

  4. Will be watching it if and when I have time. I like the programme but miss odd Bill. 😉

  5. nikkipolani says:

    Sadly, I will not be watching any programmes spring or not. But enjoy your holiday weekend! I’m hoping to get some R&R in as well.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki hello, I’ll be planting and sowing the last few things on the plot such as pumpkins and sweetcorn! After that it’ll be mostly watering and weeding whilst waiting to start enjoying the results of my labour!
      Thanks, and you too! xx

  6. renaissance says:

    We’ll be watching too

  7. Louise says:

    Luckily for me there’s quite a lot happening in my own garden at the moment! I am enjoying Springwatch, and hope you are too. x

Leave a Reply

