In the mood

Yesterday morning started rather overcast and I wasn’t really in the mood to do any plotting but I went anyway, and was glad I did as by the time I got there it had brightened up.  I hoed and weeded all round the onion patch, between the two rows of the first early potatoes Pentland Javelin all of which are now showing, as well as the raspberry and strawberry patches.

Joining me whilst I was doing the onion patch was a young robin which has yet to get it’s red breast.  When I finished it all looked better and I certainly was in a more cheerful mood.

 

On Tuesday I was looking at the numerous bees on the Poached Egg Plant flowers when a Peacock butterfly joined them for a short while before fluttering off.

 

It won’t be long before the Cornus/Dogwood is flowering.

 

It’s been sunny since Tuesday but sadly I’m not there today but I will be tomorrow as usual enjoying the rose Pretty Lady.

 

Have a good weekend, and take care!

 

Author: Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flying book buff.

12 thoughts on “In the mood”

  1. it is very true that we don’t feel in the mood to do something and then, especially with gardening and the physicality of the work and the satisfaction of the results, that can be a great mood enhancer. The poached egg flowers are good pollinators!

    Like

  2. I am accord with all the comments, including your own Mike … it makes perfect sense. 🙂 Have a lovely weekend yourself. 🙂

    Like

  3. A very connecting post. So glad that you made the decision to try your hands on the plot. I can empathise, particularly when we have such irregular weather patterns.
    Good to hear about the young Robin and the butterfly too🦋.
    Hope your weekend is good. M xxx

    Like

    1. Menhir thanks. It was either that or mope around indoors. Yes, settled weather certainly helps. 

      It was good to see bith, especially the young robin. Yours too. xx

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.