Spring really starts

The weather hasn’t been quite as good as forecast so far this week as a couple of days have been damp and dull.  Thankfully the other ones have been breezy, dry and mostly sunny.

I weeded the onion patch, then hoed round and added some compost.  Yesterday I transplanted some collomia grandiflora plants which, as every year, had self-seeded and grown on the neighbouring plot.  I’ve also sieved and brought home some bought compost which I’ll be using for the seeds I’ll be starting off in pots on the windowsill.

For me spring really starts once the first daffodils appear as these dwarf Tete-a-tetes have this week.

Take care, and have a good weekend!

Author: Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flying book buff.

18 thoughts on “Spring really starts”

  1. You are such “a busy boy”, well ahead of the game already. Those Tete a têtes look lovely. I have shoots appearing but no flowers yet. I agree they do feel like the heralding of spring. Have a good weekend, weather looking good here. Xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.