Give it some welly!

On Wednesday, 20th September the gardening charity Thrive that I support is having a mass fundraising event Wear your Wellies to Work  Day.

The idea is to swap your shoes for wellies for the day and wear them to work, at home, to the shops, walking the dog, not forgetting in the garden or like me on the plot and make a donation to Thrive.

 

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Give it some welly!

  1. Linda Penney says:

    What brill idea! Thank you for sharing Mike

  2. Jo says:

    What a great idea. I know there’s some lovely wellies around these days, not only the plain black ones of my childhood, but I don’t own a pair of any description. Wellies make my feet so cold so I usually wear walking boots instead. I look forward to seeing your post though, I’m sure it will be a lot of fun.

  3. CJ says:

    Fantastic idea, I shall look forward to seeing some pictures. CJ xx

  4. Liz says:

    What a fun idea! Look forward to seeing the Wellies!

  5. What a great idea. I shall see if I can find mine!

  6. menhir1 says:

    What fun!

    Do you think schools will have had advance notification about the Wellie Day. Some of the schools, not only have strict dress codes, from what I read and see, there some adults in the establishments who may not wish it. To be fair, there may also be other more ordinary and caring concerns as well.

    Just the thought of the visual impact of of a great cohort of wellie wearers attending their workplaces in the stiff Inner and Outer Temples, the upper financial echelons in The City Of London, Westminster, Leeds, Newcastle and Edinburgh, does raise a smile or three. Glasgow, I am sure, would make a real fun virtue out of Wellie Day with many designs to amuse.

    xxx

  7. snowbird says:

    What a lovely idea, looking forward to some fun photos.xxx

Leave a Reply

