I’m happy to say that…

…although I’ve not seen Foxy I’ve been told that she stopped limping a few days after I last saw her and now seems to be okay thankfully.

 

…the young robin continues to appear soon after I arrive at the plot and mostly stays around whilst I’m there.  Here he’s on the edge of the compost bin watching me clean some beetroot.

 

…I seem to have a pink corner on the flower patch as next to the hydrangea, which can be seen top left,  is this group of cornflowers Polka Dot.  The sunflowers are doing well, this one is the variety Holiday.

   

…I picked the first climbing French beans Sultana and runner beans Moonlight on Sunday, and have lifted the first few onions Sturon.

  

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to I’m happy to say that…

  1. Christina says:

    Very good looking onions!

  2. Polka Dot is a good strong colour. I like that sunflower – how tall is it?

  3. bettysquash says:

    I’m also growing Moonlight runner beans. At first, I thought they weren’t going to do very well but they have suddenly started going mad and I can’t keep up with them!
    I love the colour of your cornflower.

  4. CJ says:

    The first trickle of runner beans here as well, one of my favourite home-grown veg. Lovely cornflowers, and good news about Foxy. CJ xx

  5. Susie Dixon says:

    I have grown runner beans for the first time this year. I am so excited! It’s like being a child again 😁. Can anyone recommend which potatoes to grow for Christmas. Love this blog Flighty. Thanks for all the help and encouragement, I am a real novice! Have a good day everyone. Love Susie 🌻 x

  6. menhir1 says:

    It’s all chugging along very well on the plot, isn’t it. You have some pretty blooms and your sunflower heads are quite striking. I reckon Master Robin think so too, hence gracing you with his presence. xxx

  7. Liz says:

    I love the robin — supervisory personnel! Those green beans look good and the flowers are very pretty. Good going!

  8. karen says:

    Phew, glad the fox is ok. I hate anything to be suffering. All looking very pretty in your plot. And tasty too. We are harvesting trug loads of kale,cucumbers, French beans and Shiraz purple pea pods. Just got to prop up the sweetpeas which are wobbling in the storm. And do something with the calendula, which are all flat on the ground. Have a good weekend xx

  9. Doris Potter says:

    I’m so glad to hear that Foxy is healing well. I love the cute young robin too. 🙂

  10. All looks wonderful. Saw some wild blue corn flowers yesterday for the first time in years🐈

  11. I agree about the onions. And wish I had home-grown runner beans.

  12. snowbird says:

    How good to hear that Foxy has stopped limping! Awwh….your little robin! Good to see your pinks and healthy harvest.xxx

  13. nikkipolani says:

    What a great looking summer “crop” of flowers and veg!

  14. Jo says:

    That’s good news about Foxy, glad to hear she’s on the mend, and good too to see that the little robin is hanging around, they’re such good company when you’re busy on the plot.

  15. Good news! And a happy weekend to you too Mike x

Leave a Reply

