This blog celebrates…

it’s 10th anniversary today.  I started it a few weeks before I actually took on the plot and been happily blogging, and of course plotting, ever since.

My thanks go to all of you who have stopped by to read my posts, and especially those who have commented as well.

It seems appropriate that the first of  many Flighty’s favourites pot marigolds (calendula officinalis) appeared this week and is this zingy orange one.

Enjoy the rest of the Bank Holiday, and have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to This blog celebrates…

  1. Mark Willis says:

    Happy Anniversary, Mike! And thanks for the Flighty’s Favourites calendulas.

  2. Catherine says:

    Happy Aniversary Mike!!

  3. What a huge achievement! Really enjoy the blog and hope you get another 10 years under your belt.

  4. Anonymous says:

    10yrs !!!

    Keep up the good work 😁

  5. Jo says:

    Congratulations on 10 years and here’s to many more.

  6. Caro says:

    Now that’s dedication for you! 10 years writing is indeed a noteworthy milestone. Well done, Mike – congratulations and here’s to continued writing (and plotting)! xx

  7. Congratulations. I love your blog! Xxxx

  8. Creoscribe says:

    Congratulations, 10 years, wow. The blog is great too 🤗

  9. menhir1 says:

    That is a truly glorious Marigold, Mr F, feisty and bursting with vigour. Time really flies when you’re have lots of fun. It’s a lovely metaphor for your anniversary.

    I can’t remember when I first connected with your posts on the now defunct Blog UK site, suffice to say, it has been a long time. I reckon I can’t be too far behind you. The variations and developments in your blogging indicate your plotting directions during the decade. Super congrats!
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Menhir it sure is. Yes, it really does. I agree.
      As you say now a long time ago. I’m sure you aren’t. Yes I’m sure it has. Thanks. xx

  10. Charlotte says:

    Congratulations, Mike! Ten years is a very long time in the blogging world! Very glad to have met you online and your wonderful plot. That marigold is gorgeous, the seeds you gave me are flowering like crazy at the moment in my garden, they’re lovely.

    • Flighty says:

      Charlotte thanks. It’s a long time in any world! That’s nice to know. It sure is, and I’m pleased that yours are doing well, and you like them. xx

  11. Sharon says:

    Happy Anniversary. Here’s to the next ten years!

  12. Susie Dixon says:

    Happy 10th anniversary. I get so much from your blog. Susie 😊🌼

  13. CJ says:

    Wow, 10 years, that’s a brilliant achievement, happy blogaversary to you. A post from you is always a treat, a lovely calm slice of life down on the plot. I always have a very strong sense of place here, it’s most enjoyable. Looking forward to many more. CJ xx

  14. Many congratulations on 10 years.
    That is a lovely flower.

    All the best Jan

  15. nikkipolani says:

    Congratulations, Flighty! We were connected before Flighty’s Plot but it’s via this blog that I have your adorable calendulas in my garden.

  16. Guatyen says:

    Happy 10th year of blogging and plotting! That is my favourite colour of the pot marigold and they are still thriving in my garden. I’ve learned many good tips and plotting lessons from your blog and I thank you.

  17. snowbird says:

    Goodness me, ten years! Congratulations, I am delighted to have found you. Here’s to the next ten years. Love the Flighty’s favourite.xxx

  18. Nichola x says:

    Wow Mike 10years!! I’ve only been following you a short while but each of your posts are as captivating as the previous & so many useful things have been picked up along the way. You are a kind encouraging gentleman & I look forward to another 10 years of delightful tales 😊

  19. Linda Penney says:

    Happy Anniversary, Mike! and Blessing busy in the garden so only just read it now

  20. VP says:

    Well done Flighty for keeping going for 10 years 🙂 There aren’t that many people left around from when I started blogging and I’m pleased your one of them xxx

  21. Sorry I’m a bit late to this, seems I’m always playing catch up these days. Anyway, happy anniversary to you and your wonderful blog. Keep up the good work xxx

Leave a Reply

