It looks like…

being a dry, sunny and warm week which will be ideal to move most of the plants from the windowsill at home to the plot to harden off  then plant out.

 

There are the tomatoes which are well over a foot high. I’ve grown two each Gardener’s Delight, Golden Sunrise, Sunrise Bumblebee and one Legend.

 

 

 

Only a few of the first lot of sweet corn seeds germinated so I sowed a second lot of which eight appeared.  As I would like a few more than that I’ll also be sowing some seeds direct and hope that if they germinate and grow that the young magpies don’t pull them out the ground like they did last year.

There are also the flowers, cosmos Xanthos and these sunflowers Musicbox.

 

After I took Foxy’s picture that I showed on Thursday she then got up and came round almost to where I was standing before turning and heading off down the path.

 

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It looks like…

  1. Mark Willis says:

    The weather forecast for next week does look a lot better! Sunshine after rain = best growing conditions… I have foxes visit me quite frequently but they are very shy. They come in the evening or very early in the morning and don’t hang about if they think they have been spotted.

  2. Jo says:

    The weather forecast here has changed, yet again. We were forecast a week of rain but it’s now forecast to be warm and sunny, I’m not complaining. Foxy looks to be in wonderful condition and well fed, which is a change from some of the poor animals we sometimes see.

  3. They look ready to go! 😉 xx

  4. nikkipolani says:

    How healthy and happy those seedlings look! I hope the weather and magpies cooperate.

  5. menhir1 says:

    Your proposals, Mr F, sound solid. Just so long as everything else behaves itself, you should have an interesting harvest later this year.

    Foxy is definitely feeling secure.

    xx

  6. CJ says:

    Sunrise Bumblebee is a new one to me. I always grow Golden Sunrise now ever since you let me have some seeds two or three years ago. It’s really reliable here. I’m trying one called Mountain Magic this year as well as a Crimson Crush which I bought as a grafted plant. I haven’t tried a grafted one before. I seem to remember Monty Don didn’t find much advantage in them in his greenhouse. We’ll see how mine does outside in a raised bed. Hope you have a good week with plenty of plotting time. CJ xx

  7. Yes, the weather forecast doesn’t look too bad.
    Happy growing and Happy Harvesting!

    Seeing your photo of the Fox …. in my Sainsbury’s Car Park a few weeks ago and there was a fox roaming about! For a second I couldn’t believe my eyes …

    All the best Jan

    http://thelowcarbdiabetic.blogspot.co.uk/

  8. Linda Penney says:

    Lovely update thank you for sharing. I have a new blog Linda’s Garden Adventure.

Leave a Reply

