Looking round this morning…

lots-of-crocuses-snow-bunting

I was pleased to see how well the white crocuses Snow Bunting are doing and looking forward to seeing them flower.

 

 

yellow-crocuses

Under the rose Pretty Lady is a mix of crocuses including some yellow ones.

It always surprises me that having waited for what seems ages just how quickly they then appear and flower.

 

 

walton-sheds-tea-mug-1Earlier in the week I, and other garden bloggers, received this mug from Waltons. You may recollect the post I did last August Flighty’s plot is one of…  about being one of 19 amazing allotment blogs chosen by them to feature on their own blog.

Over on Twitter various people showed this side so I showed the other side featuring the Waltons logo.

walton-sheds-tea-mug-2

Needless to say I’ve already put it to good use as my new regular tea mug.

As I mentioned last Sunday I was hoping to start plotting again this week but it rained yesterday so although nice this morning it was too soggy to do anything.   Apart from some light rain tonight it looks like staying dry so hopefully next week will see me doing so.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Looking round this morning…

  1. Julieanne says:

    I love how it goes from nothing to an abundance of flowers at this time of year. Enjoy your blooms.

  2. Christina says:

    Crocus always surprise me too, but then they finish quite quickly too; fleeting pleasures.

  3. Jo says:

    It looks like you’re going to have a good show of crocuses, mine are barely above the soil yet. I do like your new mug, it’s always nice when you hear that your blog’s appreciated. We had a lovely day yesterday and then it went and spoilt itself by raining and it’s done the same again today, it seems to be permanently muddy at the moment.

  4. Carrie Gault says:

    Right, that’s it I need to get to my plot and see if there are any bulbs poking through. How exciting. Your beds look so perfectly weed free! I see hope in these little colourful bursts of life – oh I hope we all have a good allotmenting year ahead. xxx

  5. CJ says:

    Lovely to see the crocuses up and doing so well. Very damp here as well, but I’ve been doing some garden tidying nonetheless. CJ xx

  6. Liz says:

    How nice to have that new tea mug! Your crocuses are pretty. Mine made an appearance last week but the couple of days of real cold (proper February weather!) have made them look a little sad.

  7. menhir1 says:

    I think we have some seedlings tentatively pushing up, not much though, as we have had some very cold and fierce weather. It was such that I certainly wouldn’t have wanted to come out of my cocoon.
    I do like the shed and message with it on the mug. I can understand though, why you chose to show the alternative side; it’s an encouraging gift to receive. xx

    • Flighty says:

      Menhir it’s always good to see them start appearing as it’s another sign that spring is on the way. I’m not surprised, I think I would have felt the same.
      Me too. Yes, I agree, on both counts. xx

  8. Chloris says:

    Crocuses at last. Spring is on the way. I like your new mug.

  9. nikkipolani says:

    That is one handsome mug — congrats!

Leave a Reply

