I’ve mostly been sofa flying,…

I hope that everyone had a good Christmas, thankfully mine was quiet and relaxing just as I like it. I took a walk round the allotments on the mornings when it was frosty and sunny but I didn’t linger too long.

After lunch I’ve mostly been sofa flying, settling down to read a good book like the man in this wonderful Gary Bunt painting .

a-sofa-flying-picture-by-gary-bunt

christmas-at-batterseagold-oak-leafThanks to everyone who sent me cards, and especially to Jo, at Through the Keyhole, for sending me two books one of which was the heartwarming Christmas at Battersea,  Liz who sent me a box of delicious Old Kentucky Chocolate Throughbreds and Nikki for this lovely gold oak leaf decoration.

old-kentucky-chocolate-throughbreds

Have a good weekend, and Happy New Year!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I’ve mostly been sofa flying,…

  1. Liz says:

    Love the painting! A very, happy, healthy, and good gardening 2017.

  2. CJ says:

    Glad you had a nice peaceful Christmas. I absolutely love that picture – the view from the window and the view in the picture on the wall. And to be sitting on the sofa in a pool of light reading, perhaps with a little dog – perfection. I hope you have a very Happy New Year too Flighty. CJ xx

  3. The picture looks like bliss! Hope 2017 will be peaceful and green. I have just bought my first veg seeds for the spring. Horrahh!

  4. Diana Studer says:

    that echo of moonlight on the sea – wonderful!

  5. Snowbird says:

    Glad you had a good Christmas, I bet it was freezing walking around your plot, it is here….love that painting, the dog looks a little like Buddy. What lovely gifts! xxx

  6. And to you! Let us hope it is a good one. xxx

  7. Carrie Gault says:

    How utterly lovely. A quick visit to the plot and a dander with a cup of tea sounds nice. I haven’t been to ours in ages – it’s so exposed and freezing cold, plus we’ve had rain, boo. Glad your Christmas was quiet and all is well.
    Much love xx

  8. Jo says:

    Glad to hear that you had a good Christmas. I love the painting, you seem to discover some lovely artists which you share with us. Hope you enjoy the Battersea book, there’s some lovely stories in it. Wishing you a wonderful 2017.

  9. plot34 says:

    Thanks for sharing. Wishing you a bountiful 2017.

  10. menhir1 says:

    Your Xmas sojourn sounds happily peaceful. Studying the picture, it does look to me like a fisherman’s rest, possibly West Country, though difficult to tell.

    I hope 2017 will be good to you. Happy New Year Mr F.

    xx

  11. nikkipolani says:

    How cozy that looks with the companionship of a furry friend. Glad to hear of your Christmas and warm wishes for a wonderful 2017! Hugs hugs hugs.

Leave a Reply

