It looks like staying dry

happy-birthdayMany thanks for all your kind comments on my last post, and especially to those of you who sent me cards and ecards.

Over on Facebook Tracey posted this picture on my timeline which made me smile.

 

Unlike the weekend the weather this week has mostly been cool, damp and dull so I’ve not been plotting.

red-nasturtiums

I went  there this morning just for a look round as I’ve not been since Sunday.   There’s been no overnight frost so the nasturtiums are still flowering.

It looks like staying dry, but mostly overcast, through into next week so hopefully I’ll be digging out more compost.

 

Happy gardening, and have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It looks like staying dry

  1. thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  2. Jo says:

    I think Tracey chose the perfect picture for you. It’s very dull here today but dry so far, though the weather next week doesn’t look too good at all.

  3. menhir1 says:

    Nasturtiums are tenacious and attractive. Your post gives a sense of nature preparing for a rest, which is of course, appropriate. Xx

  4. Liz says:

    Tracey’s picture looks as though it was made with you in mind! In the Upper South of the US, we are going through another dry spell and temps into the 70sF are forecast for the weekend.

  5. karen says:

    It’s sunny and mild here again today. Weird. I’ve just gone out and bought some winter socks, coat, jumpers, gloves…. no one else was buying those items just me! But I hate being cold, so I’m taking no chances. The nasturtiums still look lovely, Mike. My cosmos and pot marigolds are still going strong. Amazingly good value plants. x

    • Flighty says:

      Karen it was surprisingly mild here this morning. I’m sure you’ll need them before too long. I’m the same. All three flowers have done well this year. They sure are. xx

  6. Chloris says:

    Love the card. We haven’ t had any decent rain since June here. Still, it’ s good to be able to get on out there.

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Perfect image for your birthday FB post, Flighty. While your weather is staying dry, we’re again flirting with a bit of rain, possibly tomorrow. Just the way we both like it, apparently!

  8. CJ says:

    Brilliant picture, I do love allotment art. The red nasturtiums are really pretty. There are a few down at our site as well. Something I’d like to grow one day. I hope you have a good weekend Flighty. CJ xx

  9. Caro says:

    Lovely picture of your flowers and the sumach at the plot, just shows that it’s possible to keep the plot going a bit longer. I find that it takes a bit more dedication to get out into the garden on cooler dull days although this weekend I’ll be grateful if it stays dry as there’s quite a lot to do still! Hope you have a good weekend! Caro x

    • Flighty says:

      Caro thanks, the good autumn weather has helped to do that. Me too, especially if there’s no sunshine. There’s always something to do. You too. xx

  10. Happy gardening too Flighty, the nights are getting colder by the week and now the days even shorter! Xx

Leave a Reply

