It’s been good weather

stanleyFurther to the last Sunday’s post Stanley was pleased to see me as he likes a biscuit or three.

I’m rejoining the rota of Sunday morning helpers at the horticultural society trading shed next year so doubtless I’ll be seeing him more often.

It’s been good weather this week so I’ve been making the most of it, and now don’t really have that much more to do before I start winding down for the winter. Β Needless to say that weather permitting I will continue plottering.

speckled-wood-butterfly

 

Looking round the site earlier in the week I spotted this Speckled Wood butterfly.

 

Happy gardening, and have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to It’s been good weather

  1. Awesome update thank you for sharing and have a blessed day off to do my volunteering at care now will post later

  2. Jo says:

    Awww, Stanley’s a handsome boy. We’ve had a bit of a mixed week weather wise but it’s one of those crisp autumn days today, the sun’s shining so I don’t mind the cold so much, it’s the dull, dreary days that I’m not so keen on.

  3. CJ says:

    Stanley’s lovely, the littlest boy would adore him. Well done on helping out in the trading shed. It sounds as though yours is quite busy. Ours is a very quiet affair, you sometimes have to hunt for a keyholder amongst the plots. Good to have it though. I’ve been down to the plot two days running so far, and off there again as soon as I’ve finished my breakfast. I’m determined to whip it into shape before winter this year. CJ xx

    • Flighty says:

      CJ he is, and I’m sure he would. Thanks, apparently it’s not as busy as it used to be. Well done on getting some plotting done. That sounds like a good idea. xx

  4. menhir1 says:

    You and your ‘plottering’ sound very relaxed and like Autumn, slowing down. xxx

  5. karen says:

    I wish we had an allotment group in our village. It’s good to feel part of a team and to share highs and lows of gardening. As I’m a mile from the nearest village, I often feel out on a limb. Mind you, people who regularly walk on the lane, always pop in to visit for a cup of tea and a walk round the garden. So I get to hear their hints and tips that way. Enjoy your volunteering Mike. And that Stanley is such a lovely looking dog. I wouldn’t be able to help myself giving him tasty biscuits too. x

  6. pianolearner says:

    Stanley is very cute

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Sweet visitors to the plot, Flighty πŸ™‚

  8. Liz says:

    Stanley looks such a darling, who could resist sharing a biscuit or three with him. Will look forward to tales from the trading shed next year. It’s getting dry again here in the US Upper South but on the television there’s non-stop coverage of Hurricane Matthew as it wreaks havoc in the Atlantic.

  9. annie_h says:

    Glad you’ve been enjoying the nice weather, enjoy your pottering

  10. snowbird says:

    We need the seasons to relax and plan….Stanley is a sweetheart! I did enjoy the speckled wood butterfly.xxx

  11. Chloris says:

    A great photo of the butterfly. There was a nip in the air today, with an easterly wind it feels autumnal.

  12. It is getting colder and the seasons are definitely changing, but I’m amazed at how much is still in-bloom.

  13. Alison says:

    Stanley looks like he’s happy with your biscuits, he sure is adorable. Great shot of the butterfly. Hope you have had a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

