A bucket of #Britishflowers

I’ve discarded the post that I was going to do today.  What with the sad state of the plot, and the political situation,  I’m still feeling rather unsettled and felt that it was too gloomy.

On Monday evening over on Twitter at the end of the regular #Britishflowers hour Gill, @thepatientmole, did a tweet to me which said…Thank you Mike, @sofaflyer, for your company. I leave you with a bucket of #Britishflowers x

A bucket of #Britishflowers

That certainly made me smile and lifted my spirits.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A bucket of #Britishflowers

  1. Blessing thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  2. princessines says:

    yes….out there the world is a crazy place but there’s always the flowers…..

  3. Liz says:

    How lovely! A sight to brighten everyone’s day.

  4. VP says:

    I feel quite discombobulated since last Friday. However, I went to Great Dixter on Monday and realised on the way home that I had a huge grin on my face as it had been such a good day there. It seems gardens and flowers are the answer to the world’s ills 😉

    • Flighty says:

      VP you and me both. Lucky you, it’s such a wonderful garden to visit, and I’m not surprised that you did. That sounds good to me. xx

  5. nikkipolani says:

    A lovely bucket of cheer. Maybe we should all send each other local flowers 🙂

  6. That’s a lovely collection of blooms, certainly lifts the spirits a bit.

  7. snowbird says:

    That is just lovely, you couldn’t help but smile.xxx

  8. At difficult times we can take pleasure in simple things, they comfort and ‘ground’ us.

  9. CJ says:

    I know exactly what you mean, there is much gloom here as well. But the flowers are gorgeous. I have a Flighty marigold just breaking into bloom. I shall take a photo when it’s full out. CJ xx

  10. Carrie Gault says:

    Ooooh, those flowers soothe the soul – how beautiful, everyone.
    I haven’t been to the plot in a few months now, things are just generally bad, bad, bad in my brain plus the weather and politics.
    Today is my first day looking at blogs, funny how I’ve missed them xxxx

    • Flighty says:

      Carrie they do indeed. It’s not been the weather for plotting lately, and I haven’t been to mine much recently.
      Good for you. Take care and hugs. xx

  11. Perfect, just perfect … a lovely bouquet of blooms.

    All the best Jan

  12. There can never be enough flowers, especially now!

Leave a Reply

