Tree Following, June 2016

Liz's Serviceberry Jun'16 - 1

Liz has been busily involved in the forthcoming Lexington in Bloom Contest so she’s not doing a post about her serviceberry this month.

However she did send me these photos last week.

As you can see the red berries are now really prominent compared to last month.

 

 

Liz's Serviceberry Jun'16 - 2   Liz's Serviceberry Jun'16' - 3

There has been little change in the young oak tree that I’m following except that the leaves are now a much darker green than they were last month.  For some reason a few of the leaves have died.

Young oak tree leaves & ladybird    Dead young oak tree leaves

Apologies for my brief post, and unlike Liz I really don’t have any excuse.

Have a look at this comprehensive post over on Pat’s The Squirrelbasket blog to see what Tree Following is all about.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Tree Following, June 2016

  1. Blessing to you both have a blessed day

  2. Jo says:

    The serviceberry looks lovely with its red berries. I wonder why some of the leaves have died on the oak tree, I do hope there’s nothing wrong with it.

  3. Liz says:

    Thanks, Mike! I feel I’ve given the serviceberry short shrift this month because it deserves more attention than I have had time to give it.
    Your poor oak. The curled leaves look papery and quite pretty, but I hope it is okay.

  4. Jo says:

    Oh dear, I hope your little oak tree is okay x

  5. nikkipolani says:

    Those berries are really pretty. I wonder if they are edible.

  6. Short but very sweet!
    I see you have a ladybird on your oak. I’ve seen a few pale. dead leaves on mine, too. They are rather lovely.
    Best wishes to you both 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Pat thanks. Yes there were several ladybirds and flies on it that day. The leaves were on the end of a snapped stem.
      Thanks, and to you. xx

  7. Pingback: Tree following link box for June 2016 | The Squirrelbasket

  8. snowbird says:

    I do like Liz’s berries. There has been little change in my young oak…..xxx

Leave a Reply

