I hope to be plotting

Tomato 'Tiny Tim'

At home I re-potted the TinyTim tomato that I’m growing on the windowsill into a 7″ diameter/3 litre pot. It’s over 6″ high having grown at least an inch in less than a week.

I’ve taken the other varieties to the plot to harden off before planting out.  A couple already have flowers on them.

 

On the plot the love-in-a-mist (nigella damascena) are starting to flower.

Love-in-a-mist starting to flower   A blue love-in-a-mist flower

It looks like being a good year for the collomia grandiflora.

Collomia grandiflora

The weather forecast is looking better for the coming week so I hope to be plotting most mornings as I’ve plenty of catching up to do.

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I hope to be plotting

  1. Jo says:

    It’s gorgeous here today, makes a change from all the rain we’ve had just lately. A bit of sunshine is bound to bring everything on. The collomia grandiflora is lovely, it’s not something I’m familiar with.

  2. CJ says:

    Lots of catching up to be done here as well. The tomato looks good, I haven’t ever grown that one, I’ll be interested to see how it does. The flowers down on the plot are lovely. Wishing you a good week of plotting. CJ xx

  3. Allotmental says:

    Have a good week. My tomatoes are way behind!!

  4. Liz says:

    That tomato looks like a fine specimen. love nigella for the dried seed pods. Don’t think I know Collomia; have you grown it before? Enjoy your sunny week!

  5. Jo says:

    I hope you get lots of opportunity for plotting this week . The collomia looks interesting x

  6. Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  7. snowbird says:

    I love those blooms! You do enjoy your white flowers, as do I. Tiny Tim won’t be tiny for much longer. Hoping you get some good weather, we’ve had a glorious week, all set to change soon…xxx

  8. nikkipolani says:

    Oh oh oh — what a dreamy combination of nigella and limnanthes! And those new tomato leaves. I love just drawing my hands across those fuzzy stems and catching that tangy tomato fragrance.

Leave a Reply

