Tree Following, May 2016 – Liz’s Serviceberry

Liz's Serviceberry May'16 - 1Just a brief post this month about the Serviceberry in my front garden here in Lexington, Kentucky.

 

Last month’s white blossom and blue skies has given way to this month’s green leaves and and leaden skies.

 

As can be seen in the two pictures below as well as leafing up the Serviceberry is now forming red berries.

 

Liz's Serviceberry May'16 - 2 Liz's Serviceberry May'16 - 3

I always think that rain drops add a touch of magic to pictures like these.

My usual thanks to Mike for letting me guest post. Please have a look at Pat/Squirrelbasket’s Tree Following post for details of what this is all about.

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn loungers, Lawn lounging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tree Following, May 2016 – Liz’s Serviceberry

  1. Awesome post thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  2. Things are moving fast! Those little berries are bright…
    All the best 🙂

  3. Jo says:

    It certainly gives plenty of interest with blossom and berries, and it’s looking magnificent clothed in green.

    • Liz says:

      You know, Jo, I really hasn’t appreciated this tree enough before I started following it! It is a great small tree. Thanks, Liz

  4. snowbird says:

    Oh, I completely agree, a raindrop or two always weaves a little magic! I love those early forming berries.xxx

    • Liz says:

      Snowbird, it was sheer luck to catch the raindrops, but they do add a little something! If I can beat the birds to them, I may try my first berry when it matures! Liz

  5. nikkipolani says:

    I’m amazed at how quickly your tree has leafed out.

    • Liz says:

      Nikki, it must be the weather, because everything seems about two to three weeks ahead of usual this year. Thanks, Liz

  6. Flighty says:

    It certainly looks very different to last month. I agree about rain drops adding a touch of magic to such pictures. xx

  7. Pingback: Tree following link box for May 2016 | The Squirrelbasket

Leave a Reply

