Happy growing in 2016!

The weather over Christmas has been mostly rainy unlike this Gary Bunt picture.

Winter allotmenteering

Happy growing in 2016!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Happy growing in 2016!

  1. Jo says:

    What a great picture. I’m not a lover of snow but I’d definitely prefer it to the floods we’ve got around the country at the moment. Wishing you all the very best for 2016.

  2. Sweet, and a happy new year to you too x

  3. Lovely image, I bet the sprouts are very tasty! Seasons greeting to you.

  4. karengimson says:

    Lovely picture, Reminds me of my Grandad and his vegetable garden. Used to love helping him when I was little. Happy Growing in 2016 to you too Mike. I always like to see what you are doing on the plot. x

  5. Liz says:

    Oh, I love that picture! The dog reminds me of my own — supervisory personnel. There’s even a robin on the rain barrel. We may get some snow flurries next week. Wishing you happy and successful gardening in 2016.

  6. CJ says:

    What a lovely picture. I really like to see vegetable growing and allotments in art. I’m wishing you an excellent growing year in 2016 Flighty. CJ xx

  7. menhir1 says:

    Great picture. It almost seems dreamy. I have no doubt you will regale us with your marvels of plotting during 2016 and beyond. I’m looking forward to it!!!
    Xxx

  8. Thank you for sharing. Have a blessed New Year and growing season

  9. elaine says:

    I love this picture – naive painting at its best. Wishing you all the best for the coming year.

  10. nikkipolani says:

    Oh, I have been hearing about the flood warnings. Hope you get a chance to dry out periodically! And happy growing to you, too, Flighty.

  11. Joanne says:

    Happy growing too Mike xx

  12. snowbird says:

    What a lovely picture! Happy 2016.xxx

  13. Glo says:

    Hi Flighty ~ I love the painting and link, thanks. I enjoyed looking at all of his paintings. On the painting he did of a fellow on a ladder trying to hand a heart to the girl in the window, I would like him to get down and move the ladder over to the right as far as he can, so there’s not so much of a stretch. I wish you a very happy New Year, and look forward to the growing season which will be on us before we know it!! Thanks for being a loyal and regular poster, and blog commenter!!

  14. Matt @ Garden59 says:

    Happy growing to you too Flighty, though I wouldn’t mind the weather turning a bit more like the painting above before the growing season starts!

  15. That picture is so charming. Yes, rainy winters don’t have the same peaceful beauty of snowy ones!

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

