The garden rules

The operation to remove my gall bladder on Monday morning went well and I came home late Tuesday afternoon.  Not surprisingly I’ve felt pretty sore and tired but less so this morning thanks to a few hours decent sleep.

I’ve got to have some blood tests next week, at the nearby health clinic, and I’ve also got to have a further check-up at the hospital in six weeks time.

My thanks to everyone for your kind thoughts and words, both here and elsewhere, which really have been much appreciated.

Garden Rules

Looking at the the weather forecast I see that it should be sunny during Saturday so I will go and have a look round the plot.

Meantime I’m mostly armchair gardening reading or seed sorting, and definitely obeying these garden rules.

 

Have a good weekend!

 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to The garden rules

  1. Glad the op went well for you Mike and just take it easy mother nature will care for your garden until your well enough to give her a helping hand have a blessed day

  2. Wishing you a speedy recovery and take it easy x

  3. karengimson says:

    Glad all went well. Wishing you a swift recovery so you can get back out into your garden. All the best- Karen x

  4. Liz says:

    Welcome home! Love the Garden Rules — words to live by.

  5. Jo says:

    They look like very sensible rules, especially whilst recovering from an op. Glad all went well and wishing you all the best for a speedy recovery.

  6. Caro says:

    Good to know that your op went well and you’re now recuperating in a nice relaxed fashion. Hope the weather forecast comes true – a warm sunny day for pottering, wandering or (in my case) weeding and gardening would be most welcome. Wishing you a good weekend. Caro x

  7. Speedy recovery, obey those rules and invent some more of your own, so long as they involve rest and relaxation!

  8. CJ says:

    So glad the operation went well, you have my best wishes for a speedy recovery. I hope it’s nice on Saturday and you’re able to get out. But in the meantime, take it easy. CJ xx

  9. Generally speaking those rules apply pretty well across all of life. Glad to hear you are recovering well.

  10. nikkipolani says:

    I thought of you on Monday and am glad to have news that you are recovering quite well! Internet connection was very sketchy while I was on vacation…

  11. Menhir1 says:

    No digging now! Great to know you’re getting comfortable after the op. Sofa flying will be just the prescription you will need 🙂 xx

  12. Time to sit back with a good black and white movie and know you don’t have to feel guilty about not doing anything else!

  13. Great to hear the op went well, Flighty. I hope the sun shines for you tomorrow.

  14. snowbird says:

    I’m delighted to hear that all went well, you have been in my thoughts. I hope you go from strength to strength! Take it easy and take good care of you!xxx

  15. Glo says:

    So happy to know the operation is over and you’ve left whatever was bothering you behind…Your favorite season is here with a perfect opportunity to relax and recuperate. I think your Garden Rules are perfect!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo thanks that’s nice to know and I sure hope I did. It certainly is and I will make the most of whilst the weather continues to be reasonable. Me too. xx

Leave a Reply

