I’ve been blogging…

now for well over ten years and I started this blog eight years ago a few weeks before I actually started plotting.  If I keep on posting as regularly as I have done then I’ll be celebrating another significant milestone later in the year.  I still enjoy blogging as much as I ever did and especially appreciate the comments that people make.

It’s good to see that other blog friends are going strong, including Uphilldowndale who celebrated her blog’s eighth anniversary yesterday.

Bee on a Californian poppy

Happy gardening and have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn loungers. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to I’ve been blogging…

  1. menhir1 says:

    Gosh, how long had you been blogging when I met you on BCUK? I haven’t counted the years, but, I don’t think I am far behind you. It’s a salutary thought. xx

  2. Liz says:

    Congratulations on eight years of plot blogging! I started reading your blog last autumn — right from the start and it is interesting to see what you have kept and what you have changed, the vagaries of weather, recommendations, and all the decisions on seeds. And, thank you for so kindly hosting my tree-following. Liz

  3. CJ says:

    Wow Flighty, that’s amazing, well done you. I’m looking forward to many more years of posts. CJ xx

  4. Mark Willis says:

    Keep up the good work, Flighty! I am a mere youngster in comparison – my blog is not yet 5 years old.

  5. elaine says:

    I don’t think I’ll be around to celebrate my 10 years of blogging but I’m glad that you are.

  6. Jo says:

    Congratulations, that’s some going. You’ve managed to keep the blog interesting throughout that time, I always enjoy visiting and reading your varied posts.

  7. Congratulations on eight years of plot blogging!

  8. Joanne says:

    Congrats Mike, I’ve always enjoyed your blog, you’ve also been very kind & helpful too x

  9. snowbird says:

    Congratulations are certainly in order! Here’s to another ten! I love that bee on the poppy!xxx

  10. Congrats! I appreciate your blog!

  11. Chloris says:

    Oh my goodness, that’ s a long time. What an achievement. Well done! I love your bee picture.

  12. Must’ve been near your birthday in 2005 when we met on 20six. Congrats on your 8 years blogging and plotting with wishes for many more years of productivity for both!

  13. Caro says:

    Your blog and comments always make me smile. Long may it continue! Caro x

  14. Shamini says:

    Wow – that’s commitment. It shows how much you enjoy writing and gardening. Keep going!

  15. It doesn’t seem that long does it? Thank you for all your support and the marvellous seeds!

  16. CountryMum says:

    8 years of blogging is a huge accomplishment. Congratulations! And I have only just now come across your blog. I have so much to catch up on…

    • Flighty says:

      Lynda hello and welcome. Thanks, on both counts. I hope that you enjoy reading it.
      I’ve bookmarked your blog and will have a good look later on. xx

Leave a Reply

