Not again!

This is just to let you all know that the phone land line at home is dead so I’ve no internet connection.  I’m doing this at the local library.

According to BT it may take a week, or more, to be fixed. Why am I not surprised!

I haven’t looked at the forecast but I hope to be doing some plotting, otherwise it’ll be sofa flying with a good book or generally mooching.

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Not again!

  1. menhir1 says:

    What on earth is going on; is BT laying fibre optics, or is it the interminable patch up road works cutting into utility services? Then again, it could be the utility, or other building projects disrupting everything. The permutations are endless, nevertheless, the regular domestic inconvenience is unquantifiable.

  2. The joys of modern technology !!

  3. Jo says:

    Oh no, I’d be lost without internet connection. Hope it gets fixed soon.

  4. Caro says:

    Thank goodness for the local library. I’m not sure that the councils who are budget busting by closing libraries (several in Camden borough) fully appreciate their importance to the local community. Hopefully BT will sort out their problems swiftly – and give you a rebate for your trouble! Caro x

  5. nikkipolani says:

    Ugh. Nothing like technical difficulties to put a crimp in your style! But hopefully, things will be back sooner than the week they predict (a week!). At least you have the library.

  6. I often wonder how we got along before modern technology! I feel for you.

  7. Susie Dixon says:

    As I used to work for BT I am doubly sorry about internet connection. Hope it is restored very soon.

  8. Julie says:

    Poor you Flighty, I’d be lost with out the internet. Hope it gets fixed soon. xx

  9. CJ says:

    As Caro says, thank goodness for the library. I hope it’s all fixed soon, dealing with BT is not a happy thing to have to do. I hope you have a good week at the plot anyway. CJ xx

  10. snowbird says:

    That is a right old pain!!! Why can’t they get their act together! I do hope all is sorted quickly and properly this time and that you have a good pile of books….and of course, tea and biscuits.xxx

  11. Alison says:

    Oh uh! Well lets hope the weather is much better so you may have good days at the plot. Sofa lounging sounds good too. xx

  12. Chloris says:

    Oh dear, what a nuisance. I hope you get fixed soon.

  13. wellywoman says:

    Oh Flighty! Sorry to hear you’re having so many problems. They’re an infuriating company to deal with. I’ve seen your latest post so I’m hoping that means you’re connected once again. xx

  14. Flighty says:

    Thanks for your comments everyone. It all got sorted out yesterday afternoon. xx

Leave a Reply

