I’m still plotting!

Sieved compostFollowing on from last Thursday’s post I’ve been digging out a lot more compost, which is nearby, and barrowing it to the plot. I’ve now spread some just about all over, having lightly hoed the ground first.

At the weekend I’m hoping to fine sieve more to fill a couple of old compost bags, which should save me having to buy any next year.

As I’ve done all this I probably won’t empty my compost heap early next year but will leave it for another year.  With what I add during the year there should be plenty of good compost when I do eventually turn it out.

New log seatMoving some logs that were in the compost/wood-chip bay I found one which I took to replace my existing log seat as it’s taller and bigger diameter making it more comfortable to sit on.

Yesterday I saw that I was the Day 9 winner of the Chiltern Seeds Advent Calendar giveaway on Facebook, and two packets of Sweet Peas Flamingo Flamenco Mix  and Mulberry Mix are on the way to me. As I won’t be using all the seeds I’ll do a giveaway for some of these, perhaps along with a few others, early in the new year.

Have a good weekend!

[Click on either picture to see a larger image]

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I’m still plotting!

  1. Mark Willis says:

    With a post title like that, I bet MI5 are monitoring your emails and telephone conversations!

  2. Caro says:

    It’s okay if you dress warmly and keep moving (and wear thick gardening gloves), although I was seen lurking in the thermal underwear department of Magic and Sparkle recently …. Those long johns looked mighty tempting! (So now I know I really am getting older!)

  3. Jo says:

    I’m a bit of a fair weather gardener, you wouldn’t catch me out in this cold weather but your plot will be thankful to you and I’m sure it’ll reward you well next year. Well done on the win.

  4. Flighty, I was ready to read that you would been working on a new novel. Don’t catch a cold, my dear friend. Well done on winning the seeds. Can’t wait to see the photos of them next year.

  5. snowbird says:

    Gosh, how wonderful to be ahead of the game! Congrats on your win too.xxx

  6. CJ says:

    Well done on your win Flighty, they look like lovely sweet peas. I need to empty a compost bin at the allotment too, along with lots of other things. It’s very satisfying to have your own compost isn’t it. CJ xx

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Oooh, that compost looks perfect. Your sweet peas see sound like they’d be vibrant colors!

  8. Joanne says:

    Well done on your win. I need to do a little tidy up under the hedge but I suspect that will be me then for the new year. Stay warm & take care.

  9. elaine says:

    You are more persistent than I am – I haven’t been near the garden for weeks.

  10. When we are not full blown gardening we are futzing with parts of the garden waiting for it to come again….Such an addiction.

  11. menhir1 says:

    Plotting never seems to cease Mr F xx

    🙂

Leave a Reply

