A seedy sort of week

On Sunday I ordered most of my vegetable seeds from MoreVeg and they arrived yesterday along with a nice handwritten note from Rachel.

I also ordered some nemophila menziesii var. atomaria  Snowstorm from Seedaholic which caught my eye whilst browsing.  I’m going to grow these in the long planter once the crocus have finished.

I’ve tried growing Sunflower Vanilla Ice before without success but thanks to Nikki I’ll be trying again next year as she sent me a packet along with her birthday card.

I’m still seed sorting, and also posted some off to a couple of online friends so it’s been a seedy sort of week so far. 

Last week I did another guest blog post, Red and Yellow Tomatoes, for Living Paintings.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause, Flighty's plot, Lawn loungers. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A seedy sort of week

  1. Jo says:

    It’s all about seeds at this time of year. I’ve got a small order to hand in at the allotment shop at the weekend and then I’m very nearly ready for next year. I do love the new flower you’re growing next year. I shall pop over to read your guest post now.

  2. I’ve been bad with seeds this year and haven’t bought any. I have saved a lot from plants already in the garden though. I hope the sunflower is a success for you this time, it is such a lovely colour.

  3. Seed catalogues are no more than window shopping for me but if I had an allotment I doubt I’d manage to edit down from what I’d like to grow to what I could.

  4. Chloris says:

    You are well organised and ahead of things. I’ m still dealing with my bulbs and I haven’ t even thought about seeds yet.

  5. lizard100 says:

    New seeds are always exciting!

  6. CJ says:

    It’s lovely to plan for next year isn’t it. I have the seed catalogue that the allotment society dropped round, so by the end of the month I will have picked out some things for next year.

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Seedy in the best sense possible 😉 I do hope those sunflowers will do for you. Every time I see them, I think how they’d look on your plot.

  8. menhir1 says:

    When do you get time for sofa flying? xx

  9. snowbird says:

    Choosing seeds is one of my favourite things, little specks filled with so much promise. Sounds like you have a great selection already.xxx

  10. elaine says:

    Goodness – I haven’t even considered next years seeds yet – you are definitely on the ball and ready for action next year.

  11. Goodness you are organised, I tend to leave most of my seed ordering until after Christmas, it has become something of a January ritual, sorting through what I already have, whittling down the list of the things I want to buy, and then finally ordering. I do love seed catalogues though, deeply addictive, and seeds are such a comparatively cheap way to indulge oneself.

    • Flighty says:

      Janet not really as I’ll almost certainly be ordering more seeds in the new year once I’ve had a rethink and another look through the catalogues. I think that we all do that! xx

Leave a Reply

