I’m being lazy today…

as this post is about three friends recent posts and a new photographic website.

I’m in no doubt that CJ’s Allotment – Why is probably the best post that I’ve read about the benefits, including the more intangible ones, of plotting. As well as being so well written the photos really are excellent.

Elaine’s lovely post One of life’s gentler pursuits, also from yesterday, is about time. I read this, looked at the pictures and the word mellow sprang to mind.

Jo over on her Through the Keyhole blog did a post, Kettlewell Scarecrow Festival, last Monday followed by More From Kettlewell the next day. Both feature lots of delightful pictures which made me smile.

Lastly Sunny Day’s Photography‘s website went live yesterday and I recommend having a browse at the terrific pictures in the Gallery.

It looks like being a wet and windy day tomorrow, typical August Bank Holiday weather, so I guess that I’ll be spending some of the day sofa flying reading a good book.

Rosy-pink Cosmos

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn loungers, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I’m being lazy today…

  1. Catherine C says:

    We have the wet and windy weather today, so I am having an inside day. Have a good Bank Holiday Monday,Flighty.

  2. elaine says:

    Thanks for the mention Flighty – very generous of you and glad you enjoyed the post. Sounds like next week is going to be pretty wet so I have been working my socks off today trying to get all my jobs done outside – I am now officially ‘pooped’.

  3. menhir1 says:

    Your post reads like the opening observations of the every day story of ‘plotting’ folk. It is very sweet.
    Xx

  4. snowbird says:

    I love that cosmos pic Flighty, and did enjoy CJ, Elaine and Jo’s posts too. xxx

  5. CJ says:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Flighty, I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I’m envying you your day of sofa flying tomorrow, I could do with some time with a good book. CJ xx

  6. nikkipolani says:

    Looking forward to checking out those links, Flighty! I’m hoping your cosmos will encourage mine to start blooming — at least there are finally buds.

  7. Thank you for sharing these links, Flighty. I’ve been checking them out. We have a busy week this week as my husband is on holiday. We were hope to get jobs done around the house, you know those little ones you put off until you find the time, but it never comes. Our fence needs repairing and I want to clean the shed & greenhouse out of rubbish, but by the looks of it we haven’t chosen the best week. Normally, we go away, but on checking the weather forecast in Whitby is same which has pleased my husband. I don’t think he would have been happy missing out on a sunny holiday while painting a fence in the rain. 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Paula you’re welcome, and I hope that you enjoyed them.
      It’s always the way with holidays, the weather and wanting to do certain jobs isn’t it. xx

  8. Jo says:

    Not lazy at all, I enjoy these posts where I can follow links to other blogs, and thank you for linking to mine, I’m pleased you enjoyed it. The forecast was better in North Yorkshire yesterday than West Yorkshire so it was a no brainer, we headed there for a day out. It’s been a little better here today, I’m hoping that the rest of the week is fine as Mick’s taken a weeks holiday from work.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo that’s good of you to say so, and nice to know. I hope you enjoy the other links, and it was a pleasure linking to yours. It’s been almost continually wet here the past two days. I hope that you get better for the rest of the week. xx

  9. Kif says:

    thanks so much for the links! so nice to take a break and visit others.

  10. Damo says:

    Thanks Flighty I enjoyed reading CJs post in particular and agreed with every word.

Leave a Reply

