Thanks, and Happy Birthday Carrie!

Last month I asked Carrie if she would make me one of her felt hanging birds that she sells on her Oh Cherry Blossom Etsy shop. I wanted a robin as small as she could make it which I knew would be a bit of a challenge as she suffers from double vision.

I said that there was no hurry but she did it almost straight away. I received the robin the following week, and I was delighted to see that it was the perfect size to hang on the felt tree that Nikki sent me last December.

Kitty, butterfly and cloudA few weeks ago it was Carrie’s 6th blog anniversary so she did a giveaway to celebrate it, which much to my surprise I won.  I received the parcel last Monday which contained a lovely note along with the book How to Grow Food – A Wartime Guide by Doreen Wallace, three of Carrie’s own handmade flowery notecards and a wonderful tiny handmade felt robin all wrapped up in tissue paper secured with little soft plastic sticky backed kitty, butterfly and cloud.  I’ll review the book later on, and as you can see both robins are now happily perched on Nikki’s tree.

Carrie's giveaway presents   Carrie's robins on Nikki's tree

Lovely pot marigold

 

Thanks, and Happy Birthday Carrie!

Have a good week!

[Click on any picture to see a larger image]

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn loungers, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Thanks, and Happy Birthday Carrie!

  1. Carrie says:

    Love you Flighty, thank you so much for your blog on me!! xxxx

  2. Caro says:

    How lovely to have a nice parcel to open among this terrible weather we’ve been having! Happy Birthday to Carrie, I must pop over to have a look at her Etsy shop… Enjoy your week, Flighty; here’s hoping the wind will die down a bit! C x

  3. Jo says:

    What a lovely giveaway, that book sounds really interesting, and the little tree looks lovely now it’s got some birdy visitors. Happy birthday to Carrie.

  4. nikkipolani says:

    I love how everything came together in our little online community 🙂 Many happy wishes for Carrie on her birthday!

  5. Glo says:

    Two birds in a tree is worth two in a bush… 😉 How sweet ~ Happy Birthday, Carrie!

  6. CJ says:

    I’m a big fan of Carrie’s, I always enjoy reading her blog. The wartime food book should be a really great read, it’s something I’m quite interested in at the moment. The robin’s lovely, he looks just right in the tree. I hope you have a good week Flighty. CJ xx

  7. snowbird says:

    I absolutely love those little robins on the tree, you are being spoilt Flighty, long may it last.xxx

  8. wellywoman says:

    A lovely post, Flighty. That book looks fab and the robin is adorable. Will have to take a look at Carrie’s Etsy shop. xx

  9. What a lovely prize! It’s so exciting to win something and that robin is so sweet. It looks lovely on the tree.

  10. Flighty says:

    Paula it sure was. it certainly is on both counts. xx

  11. Alison says:

    The tree and robins are such a delight! So is the cat! And the book sounds like a good one! I just recently got a myself a gardening book at the Op Shop for $2 (Hardcover!), A good read for a beginner like me. Happy gardening! xx

Leave a Reply

