Phone line problems…

over the past couple of days has meant that my internet connection has become slow or intermittent at best.

I’ve done various checks and things as suggested to no avail so I’m now waiting on a BT engineer who will hopefully turn up tomorrow afternoon and sort it out.

If I don’t post, reply to comments here or comment on friend’s blogs over the next few days then please assume that the problem has not been resolved and got worse.

 

 

 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Phone line problems…

  1. Joanne says:

    Oh dear, I do hope they get the issue solved for you.

  2. menhir1 says:

    What a frustration. We’re waiting on an aerial ‘engineer’ to reposition said item where it was recently placed. Not sure when though… I hope your line gets sorted soon.

  3. Praying that they sort it out quickly for you have a blessed weekend

  4. Mo says:

    Hope you’re not gone long! 🙂

  5. I have the same problem Flighty poor connection waiting for a new line in (two weeks now yawn) maybe you will get yours before me

  6. Caro says:

    Good luck with all of this, Flighty. I’ve been suffering the same problem for some time now – my computer frequently goes offline when I’m in the middle of something which is pretty frustrating. I hope you manage to get yours sorted soon! At least you can spend more time in the garden if you’re not in front of the computer, weather permitting. 🙂 I wouldn’t like to be without a phone, though … Have a good weekend, C x

    • Flighty says:

      Caro thanks until this week I had very few problems. Anyway this afternoon BT engineer replaced boxes and wiring and all seems okay again.
      Thanks, you too. xx

  7. snowbird says:

    Oh that sounds a real pain! I do hope it is sorted asap.xxx

  8. CJ says:

    How frustrating. I’m having a problem with reading blogs at the moment – about half of the photos are missing. I’ve no idea what the problem is or how to solve it – I’m hoping it just goes away! I do hope your internet connection is sorted soon. Have a good weekend Flighty. CJ xx

    • Flighty says:

      CJ very. That must be annoying so I hope that get it sorted out soon. My connection now seems okay thanks to BT engineer replacing boxes and wiring.
      Thanks, and you too. xx

  9. elaine says:

    sorry to hear that Flighty – it’s a pain in the bum sometimes 😦

  10. Chloris says:

    How frustrating! Good luck with it. I hope it gets sorted soon.

  11. Jo says:

    I had a problem with my internet connection not long ago. A BT engineer came out and said that everything was ok, but it still kept happening until my internet provider (Sky) sent some sort of new connector (don’t ask me, Mick sorted it out) and it’s been absolutely fine since. I hope you get yours sorted out soon, it’s so annoying to be without a phone line or internet.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo it’s a real pain when there is a problem like this. Glad to see that your’s got sorted out, and hopefully mine has as well thanks to a BT engineer who was here this afternoon. xx

  12. nikkipolani says:

    Sounds like you’re back in business, Flighty. And hopefully, everything is functioning well again. Not having the internet is a big niggle for bloggers!

Leave a Reply

