It’s a damp dull day…

and I’m rather preoccupied so just a brief post showing lots of poached egg plant (limnanthes douglasii) flowers to provide some cheerfulness.

Poached egg plant flowers

Have a good weekend!

 

 

 

 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to It’s a damp dull day…

  1. Jo says:

    It’s damp and dull here too but those poached egg plants certainly brighten up the day. I think this weather’s in for the weekend.

  2. Thank you, that’s the perfect antidote, am glad I got lots done outside yesterday, rain looks as if it is here to stay for a while…

  3. well we do need the rain I suppose and the poached egg plant is a corker

  4. wellywoman says:

    Thank you for the splash of colour, Flighty. It’s wet here so they’ve brightened up my day. Hope whatever you’re preoccupied with is resolved soon. Have a lovely weekend. xx

  5. Caro says:

    Ah, lovely! I wish mine looked like that but they’ve lost their yolks so aren’t as cheerful as yours! Sometimes it’s nice to have a damp day to get on with other tasks demanding our attention; I’m grateful for nature watering the garden for me (sorely needed) while I get on with end of year accounts! Wishing you a good weekend, regardless of weather or preoccupations! Cxx

    • Flighty says:

      Caro your’s sound like the variety ‘Meringue’ which I mentioned and showed in my last post. It is, but more often than not I end up just mooching and sofa flying.
      Thanks, and you too. xx

  6. elaine says:

    Mine hasn’t appeared this year – I must have pulled it out before it seeded.

  7. Joanne says:

    Have a good weekend I think the rain is here to stay for the next few days, Try as I do, mine always throw up yellow flowers.

  8. Chloris says:

    A dismal day indeed, but much needed rain. You have a good weekend too.

  9. CJ says:

    I hope all is well with you Flighty. The poached egg plant is lovely, it always makes me think of hover flies visiting. I hope you have a good weekend, although I don’t think it will be plotting weather. I hear there is wind and rain headed our way.

    • Flighty says:

      CJ I’m okay thanks, just a few minor ongoing unnecessary niggles which should be sorted out soon. I tend to see lots of bees on mine. Thanks, and you too. Same here, so no plotting until Monday by the look of it. xx

  10. Glo says:

    I was just reading about your poached egg plants, but perhaps you have mentioned this before ~ they attract hoverflies, who eat aphids, and the plants also attract bees, so they are a very helpful plant as well as spreading a carpet of golden cheerfulness. Hope you are smiling soon 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Glo I probably have but it’s always worth mentioning again. I generally more bees than hover flies on mine, and they are and do. Thanks, I will be! xx

  11. nikkipolani says:

    Perfect timing — I love these cheery colors. How nice that they are so useful, too, from Glo’s comment above.

  12. snowbird says:

    Gorgeous aren’t they, mine are out in force too and they are very welcome. Here’s to your niggles being resolved soon!xxx

Leave a Reply

