A guest blog post

Living PaintingsA few weeks ago Living Paintings,  a charity that I support, asked if I would like to do a guest blog post for them. I replied that I would happy to do so and A Good Cause appeared on their blog last week.

FlightyAs you’ll see when you read it I give a little bit of background information about myself and, more especially, about my blogging, blog names and James Stewart avatar.

You’ll also note that I’m going to do some more guest blog posts for them which will get a brief linked mention here, and also on Sofa flying where, last week, I did a post, A Good Cause, similar to this one.

Have a good weekend!

 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A guest blog post

  1. What an amazing charity Flighty. Will you be writing more about your years in the sky?

    • Flighty says:

      Janet it certainly is. I never did like flying much, always much happier on the ground looking at aeroplanes in the sky, and in answer to your question maybe!

  2. menhir1 says:

    I clicked on the James Stewart link in your post and ……….you don’t have to guess what popped up. 🙂
    A very nice introduction to the Good Cause site Mr F, (yet another abbreviation).

    XX

  3. Jo says:

    I look forward to reading more as you write your posts for this good cause.

  4. snowbird says:

    What a wonderful charity and how lovely that you will be blogging for them occasionally. Now here’s me thinking your avatar was a pic of you…lol xxx

  5. elaine says:

    I would never have recognised your avatar as James Stewart I always thought it was you – you live and learn! Great news that you will be doing occasional posts for the charity.

  6. Joanne says:

    What a lovely charity to support, I’ve set myself up for a regular donation. xx

  7. Caro says:

    I’m going to have a good read of the Living Paintings website, it looks like a wonderful charity – I loved the story of the little 7year old creating her own Touch to See book, the charity has obviously had a huge impact on her life. I’m a fan of James Stewart films (amongst others from that era) and always thought that he made a very apt avatar for your blog!

    • Flighty says:

      Caro I’m sure that you’ll find it a really good cause. That’s one of various lovely stories.
      Good for you me too, and I’ve never come an image that I’ve wanted to replace it with. xx

  8. CJ says:

    I loved reading your guest post, how nice to hear a little more about how you came to be called Flighty and your previous blog. I’ll look forward to seeing more of your posts for them.

  9. Glo says:

    Nice to know you’ll be guest posting for a charitable cause you support 🙂 Very commendable.

  10. wellywoman says:

    Hi Flighty, I’ve just clicked through. A lovely post. It’s always nice to find out a little bit more about people I follow. Have a lovely weekend. x

  11. nikkipolani says:

    A fun opportunity, Flighty, and a great way to participate in a charity you support.

  12. Liz says:

    Thank you for the link to yet another good cause you support. Living Paintings is such an innovative idea. Loved your poem by author unknown, on colour for those who cannot see.

Leave a Reply

