The sun’s shining…

and there are blue skies so it’s not a day to be indoors blogging.

After I’ve finished my cup of tea I’m off to have a leisurely stroll round the allotments, then home for lunch and afterwards off out again.  

Robin singing awayI’m sure that the robin, seen here on Thursday morning, will be singing away today.   

Yellow crocusMaybe the sun will tempt some of the crocuses, like this yellow one, into flowering.

Enjoy your day, and have a good week!

[Click on either picture to see a larger image]

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn loungers. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to The sun’s shining…

  1. Chloris says:

    Sun! What a rare treat. I hope you and your robin enjoy it.

  2. It’s a beautiful day out there and warm too. I’ve just got back from a two& half hour walk with my friend. The birds were singing and it felt like Spring was in the air. Wonderful after all the weather we have been having. Have a great day.

  3. We had that kind of day yesterday.I was out for hours clearing,digging etc. Enjoy your Day,Flighty!

  4. elaine says:

    You’re right – it’s a lovely day and I have actually been doing some gardening – heavens, whatever next. Have a good week.

  5. Jo says:

    You have to make the most of any decent weather after all the rain and wind we’ve had just lately. I hope it’s stayed fine for you all day.

  6. Susie Dixon says:

    Enjoy your day and week.
    Hope the weather is much kinder next week, especially to all those suffering from the flood horror.
    Just back from a lovely walk with Patch, my parson russell terrier.
    Got some crocus coming through, makes my heart sing.
    Susie in Cheshire.

    • Flighty says:

      Susie hello, thanks for stopping by to comment. And you too.
      I hope too as I think that we’re all well fed up with it now. Thanks sounds nice, and it’s always good to see crocuses appearing. xx

  7. We were lucky enough to have the sun shine all day here also, makes a delightful change.

  8. snowbird says:

    I hope you and your little robin had a wonderful day and enjoyed the blue sky. We had one too….how amazing! And it didn’t even rain so managed a day of gardening.xxx

  9. CJ says:

    Lovely, hope you had a good trip on such a beautiful day. If only it would last…

  10. alderandash says:

    Wasn’t it lovely! I actually got to prune a couple of apple trees and enjoy a stroll around outside with the kids, without either of them blowing over (kids, or apples trees…)

  11. nikkipolani says:

    Hurray for sunshine! Hoping you enjoyed being out on the plot again.

  12. Joanne says:

    I hope you had a lovely day. I’ve seen a pair of robins in my garden which is exciting.

  13. Wasn’t it a glorious day? I even ate both breakfast and lunch outside! Hope you enjoyed your pottering.

  14. February 16th 2014 is a day to remember. A festival of sunshine. Back to rain now!

  15. Glo says:

    Lovely to enjoy the sunshine ~ it’s even more special when it’s been awhile without it! I like the idea of spending some time having a leisurely walk through the allotments. Sounds so very pleasant 🙂

  16. menhir1 says:

    Quite right, fine days have been few and far between. xx

Leave a Reply

