Wishing everyone…

a Merry Christmas!

Christmas Shed

[With thanks to the charity Thrive for the picture]

 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause, Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Wishing everyone…

  1. Alison says:

    Merry Christmas Flighty! xx

  2. Jane says:

    All the very best for Xmas and the New Year, Flighty!

  3. Harry says:

    Love the picture…..unfortunately, we are looking-out on a water-logged, bedraggled, wind-beaten, sad garden….But hey, the Spring isn’t far away if the bulbs, sticking their noses through the earth, are anything to go by!

    Have a lovely time, Flighty!

  4. Julie says:

    Merry Christmas Flighty and I hope you have a great 2014 :o) xx

  5. CJ says:

    I love this picture. I have a bit of a thing for sheds! Hope you have a lovely Christmas and a very happy New Year Flighty.

  6. Many Happy Returns,Flighty x

  7. Mark Willis says:

    Cheers, Flighty. Hope you have a good Christmas too, with some time to put your feet up and do a nice bit of reading.

  8. Jo says:

    A very merry Christmas to you too. Hope it’s a good one.

  9. menhir1 says:

    Have a good one Mr F and wishing you a super 2014.

  10. Caro says:

    A very happy and peaceful Christmas, Flighty – and thank you for all your lovely posts and comments over the last year. Caro xx

  11. snowbird says:

    All the very best Flighty here’s hoping you have a wonderful Christmas and a happy healthy 2014.xxx

  12. Polythene Pam says:

    happy christmas x

  13. Sharon says:

    Have a great Christmas Flighty, Like that shed!

  14. A very merry Christmas to you and yours Flighty! x

  15. elaine says:

    What a lovely picture – very appropriate – merry Christmas to you too.

  16. Glo says:

    Thrive does come up with some delightful pictures, and I really love this one of the shed with its festive adornments. It looks just like something you might do ~ in the company of your sweet little robin. Merry Christmas to you, too!

  17. nikkipolani says:

    And the same to you, Flighty!
    (((Christmas hugs)))

  18. wellywoman says:

    Have a lovely Christmas Flighty. I hope the weather dries up at some point so we don’t all get cabin fever. 😉 xx

  19. Have a great time, I shall look forward to your posting in the New Year. All the very best for Christmas.

  20. annie_h says:

    Merry Christmas Flighty, have a lovely relaxing time x

  21. disgruntled says:

    Have a great christmas, and don’t get blown away!

  22. Chloris says:

    I long to have a shed like that. Mine is a hard hat area. I just wish Monty Don would come and tidy it up for me and make it look like his. Or the one in your picture would be nice.
    Chloris

    • Flighty says:

      Chloris hello and thanks for stopping by to comment.
      Me too as all I have is a sentry box size shed. I wonder if his is always like that, or perhaps someone tidies it up for him before they film. Yes, it would indeed.
      I’ve bookmarked your lovely blog and started to look through it.
      By the way what a wonderful, and apt, blog name – which for anyone who doesn’t know it means ‘goddess of flowers’. xx

  23. Chloris says:

    Well, Flighty, you are the first person to realise that I am indeed Chloris, the goddess of flowers. I am, as you probably know being so erudite, married to Zephyrus, the god of the west wind, Although my husband would probably not recognise himself in this description. He would be very surprised to hear that my name is Chloris too. But then, he’s unlikely to, as he wouldn’t dream of reading my blog. Anything to do with flowers makes him catatonic with boredom. His eyes glaze over at the words ‘Hellebore’ or ‘Galanthus’. Gods of the west wind tend to be like that in my experience.
    I enjoy your blog and am now a follower.
    Happy New Year!

    • Flighty says:

      Chloris I must admit that I had to google it to see if I’d remembered correctly. I think that I must have read it in one of mum’s gardening books many years ago.
      What you say about your husband makes me smile and I do sympathise, with both of you!
      Thanks, that’s nice to know. Likewise I enjoy yours and follow it.
      And to you too! xx

  24. Liz says:

    I didn’t know that Chloris meant goddess of flowers. Zephyrus has to be kept at bay, or else he’ll blow all her flowers away.
    So, Monty Don has a tidy shed? Suspect that he has a crew to help him keep it in order.
    Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

