My plotting posts…

are now more likely to be one, on Sundays, rather than two a week as I begin to wind down for the winter. My Thursday posts will continue but some may be on Sofa flying instead.

Almost a year ago I did this Do I or don’t I ? post, but unfortunately I had to stop writing after about ten days due to unexpected circumstances. Every day since I’ve thought about my unwritten novel, and recently been thinking do I or don’t I? try again.  Elaine, who took part and wrote a 50,000 word novel,  did this post Rambling on . . . about writing that novel . .  yesterday where, as you can see, she’s going to have another go this year. If I do join her, which is likely, I must make sure to stock up on tea and digestive biscuits as I’m sure that I will consume rather more than I usually do throughout November.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to My plotting posts…

  1. Awesome post Flighty we’ll all be here for when you post

  2. elaine says:

    It is hard to keep writing about plotting during the winter when there is so little going on – looking forward to more sofa flying posts. I do hope you give your novel another go which will be another form of plotting – I am starting to get excited about beginning again and am already making notes and jotting down ideas in anticipation. Have yourself a good weekend – I think it may be a cold one and there’s still a lot to do outside.

    • Flighty says:

      Elaine I’m sure that I’ll end up continuing much the same. I’ve been mulling it over all week and I’m pretty sure that I will do it. Good for you, ideas and notes will get you off to a good start.
      Thanks, and you too. It looks like rain here most of the weekend so I’ll be sofa flying rather than plotting. xx

  3. NorthernTeacher says:

    Good luck with your book, Flighty!!

  4. Jo says:

    It’s always much harder to think of posts in winter when there isn’t much happening at the allotment. I’m sure you’ll manage a novel this time, good luck with it and don’t forget to let us know how you’re getting on.

  5. Glo says:

    Autumn is definitely here, and I’m sure many feel in a hibernation mode. It seems you have had a successful year on the plot, so a rest is in order! Regarding your novel, I remember when you left off there was a murder victim in the trunk (boot) of a car….hopefully, after a year has passed, he/she is not still there! 😉

    • Flighty says:

      Glo it’s been noticeably cooler here the past few days. I’ve got a few more things to do before I take a rest. Well done on remembering that, and yes he’s still there waiting for me to write what happened! xx

  6. Best of luck with the novel, Flighty. It will keep you going through the slack months in the garden.:)

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Glo has me giggling! Well, we will see how you progress with your novel.

  8. I too find myself hoping you will swap one sort of plotting for another, and write again. We want to know what happens! Whatever you decide to do, enjoy your tea and biscuits.

    • Flighty says:

      Janet I think that I’ve talked myself into doing it over the past few days. Don’t tell anyone but I do too! Tea and biscuits will keep me going I’m sure. xx

  9. Hannah says:

    Do it! If for no other reason then to bask in the radiance of perfection which is a dunked digestive in steaming hot tea.

  10. Caro says:

    Lovely to have a project to see you through the colder months, especially when accompanied by a large mug of tea and dunker! I’m intrigued, after reading Glo’s comment, as to what’s happened to the body in the trunk!!

  11. snowbird says:

    Delighted to hear you’re having a go too Flighty…..goodness, you will certainly get through the tea and biccies….good thing you have a plot to work it off on in spring.xxxx

    • Flighty says:

      Snowbird thanks. I think you’re right. I’ll be struggling a bit if I leave it to then. I think I’ll have to make sure I take a walk every day. xx

  12. Anonymous says:

    It’s that time of year I think – everything is winding down and being put away. Good luck with the writing Flighty.

  13. menhir1 says:

    Another year on, another year of experiences, you must be building up a store of things to describe in an opus. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

