Happy Birthday part 1!

Today, as I always do, I’m wishing nikkipolani a Happy Birthday when I usually show one of my Pretty Lady roses. However this year they, like most flowers, are late appearing…

Rose 'Pretty Lady' bud

…but as soon as the first ones bloom I’ll post a picture in Happy Birthday part 2!

Flighty xx

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn loungers, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Birthday part 1!

  1. Beautiful rose bud. And Happy Birthday to Nikkipolani from me too 🙂

  2. Jo says:

    Happy Birthday to Nikkipolani. I like roses when they’re in bud, they can be just as pretty as when they’re in full bloom.

  3. Joanne says:

    Happy birthday to Nikkipolani. My rose bush in the front garden is just about to bloom, I shall be out there sniffing away soon.

  4. nikkipolani says:

    How fun! A two-part birthday bloom 🙂 Thanks! And Thanks to Cath, Jo and Joanne for your lovely wishes.

  5. snowbird says:

    Stunning rose bud there! Oh…HAPPY BIRTHDAY Nikki….I hope you have a good one.xxxx

  6. Glo says:

    Happy Birthday, Nikki!! Hope it’s a great day for you and I’m sure roomie, your family, friends, and your cats will be celebrating with you in style.

    Late bloomers are often the best, so here’s hoping your roses produce some lovely ones, Flighty.

  7. Orchardier says:

    How lovely, I’ll pop over and wish her a Happy Birthday myself.

Leave a Reply

