Another thank you

It’s especially pleasing when someone new comments as several people have done recently.  I thought that I’d give their blogs, along with one other, a mention by way of another thank you

Keep calm...Hannah’s Potager Pottering and Crime is, as she says, all about life on an Irish farm in all it’s idiosyncratic glory.  I also notice that, like me, she has a slight tea drinking habit.

I like to play in the dirtLynda’s Slate To Plate – Plot 16 is all about her organic gardening on an allotment in a small slate mining village in the Welsh mountains. I see that, like me, she likes to play in the dirt.

Paula’s Spoons ‘n’ Spades is all about her garden in West London. This is my sort of garden, being informal and packed with plants.  I note that she has three furry helpers – Maisie, Misty and Milo.

Suzie hasn’t commented here but is a friend on Twitter, as Paperviolet,  and her new blog Paperviolet is where she elegantly writes about working in an Oxfordshire garden for Alzheimer’s sufferers to enjoy. 

I’ve really enjoyed looking at these, and have now added them to my list of lawn loungers.

Have a good weekend!
 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause, Lawn loungers. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Another thank you

  1. Jo says:

    I’ll enjoy having a read of some new blogs so thank you for the links. It’s always nice to find new things to read.

  2. Thank you so much for the mention, I’m glad you enjoyed my blog. Off to look at the others you’ve highlighted now.

  3. snowbird says:

    That’s smashin’! I go and take a peek. I’ve had a look at Paula’s, it’s lovely.xxxxx

  4. Lynda says:

    Thanks for the links to the other blogs …glad to find new ones to read and get inspiration from ;0)

  5. Thanks so much for telling me about the Fantastic Fiction site. I now have all the links in place on my book list post. Would probably have given up without you! http://tinyurl.com/cou4aat

  6. Hannah says:

    Oh you’re such a sweety, thank you very much! I am however envious of your mug for tea drinking purposes!

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Oh, I do like that mug. And all these bloggy goodness to explore. Thanks for the links!

  8. wellywoman says:

    Thanks for the links Flighty. I love finding new blogs, although don’t see to be able to find the time at the moment to discover them. I’ll take a look at them this lunchtime . . . hopefully. WW x

  9. Flighty says:

    Suzie @Paperviolet commented…Great blog – always a pleasure to read. Have got the mini daffodils and crocuses at work, and they are so pretty.Let’s hope that the slightly milder weather of the past few days is a sign of things to come! I have the ‘Keep calm and carry on gardening mug’. Think everyone should have one of these!

    Suzie hello and thanks it’s nice to know that you like my blog. Let’s hope so. I agree that we should all have that mug! xx

  10. Oooh, thank you Flighty, always good to have pointers to new bloggers. Is is actually possible to garden without a lot of tea?!

  11. Liz says:

    I just learned about Freecycle.org through your mention of Lynda’s blog above. There is a whole ‘nother world of good ideas out there!

Leave a Reply

