My thanks, and more thanks

I was recently given this Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Pam over on her, always excellent, campaigning blog Plastic is rubbish.

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

She kindly said that when she’s away from home and missing her own lovely allotment she likes to potter on mine, and that a gentle ramble round always refreshes her.

My thanks go to her both for the award and her kind words.

I’ve not forgotten that I was also given this award by Karen, the Garden Smallholder,  last month as I mentioned in this post.

A 'Flighty's favourite' pot marigoldMore thanks go to Jo over on The Good Life and Nikkipolani, and others, for thanking me for the pot marigold Flighty’s Favourites seeds that I sent them.  I hope that I didn’t forget anyone but if I did then my apologies, and if you’d like some of these seeds then please either leave a comment here or, if you prefer, email me via the Contact Me link at the top of the page under the header picture.

It’s been way too cold to do any plotting this week, and it looks like being sometime next week before I do more than have a quick look round.

Happy Easter!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn loungers, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to My thanks, and more thanks

  1. betty says:

    You deserve the award Flighty, your blog is excellent!

  2. Debbie says:

    well deserved, Flighty. Congratulations x

  3. Jo says:

    Congratulations on the award, very well deserved. Thank you for the mention and link, I’m looking forward to getting the pot marigold seeds sown, but as you say, it’s too cold to do very much at the moment. Let’s hope for some warmer weather now that April’s on it’s way.

  4. Joanne says:

    Congrats Flighty. Soon Flighty’s Favourites will be grown throughout the land.

  5. snowbird says:

    Congratulations. You deserve it! I too love pottering with you….xxxxx

  6. David Ford says:

    Well done Flighty, may we see you at the palace sometime for an award for services to blogging, Why not

  7. Karen says:

    Happy Easter to you too Flighty xx

  8. nikkipolani says:

    No, no, thank YOU! I’m planting the seeds out tomorrow. We’re expecting a tiny bit of rain (on Easter Sunday :-() so that will help settle them in.

    What a lovely little award — and so nice of you to share your plot with others!

  9. Congrats Flighty. Sorry for the late reply,but this mail went to spam ! Another blogger I follow also went there. I was wondering why ye were not blogging 😉
    Happy Easter, Catherine.

  10. The best bit here was to see the sunnyness of the marigold.

  11. polytheenpam says:

    Always a pleasure.

  12. Flighty says:

    Pam thanks again. xx

  13. Liz says:

    What a nice sentiment expressed by Pam when she gave you the award.
    Seems you’ve been spreading marigold sunshine all over!

Leave a Reply

