Mother’s Day

Ever thankful and always remembered…xx

Mothers Day

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Mother’s Day

  1. elaine says:

    Lovely words – my sentiments exactly.

  2. A lovely post for Mother’s Day, Flighty – simple and heartfelt. I’m lucky that I still have my Mum (and Dad) and am very thankful for that and for being able to see and talk to them both. xx

  3. Jo says:

    A lovely poem, but your own five words say it all. A lovely tribute.

  4. David Ford says:

    I knew you were a romantic, lovely heartfelt words, I love your less is more posts, always a pleasure

  5. menhir1 says:

    Very special sentiments for a very special person in your life. xx

  6. nikkipolani says:

    Such heart-felt sentiments.

  7. snowbird says:

    This brought a tear to my eye…..xxxxx

  8. Joanne says:

    That was a very sweet & lovely post.

  9. Lovely, Flighty. Really lovely.

  10. alison says:

    Makes me ever more thankful for my mother and father, they’re here helping me with the big move. Love them lots. Thanks for the reminder. xx

  11. Liz says:

    When I was growing up in the UK, we referred to it as Mothering Sunday and gave our mothers hand-picked bunches of flowers. Mother’s Day in the US is not a part of Lent. It’s the second Sunday in May. My mother died 20 years ago and I still think of her most days.

Leave a Reply

