This week has been…

very cold and frosty with daytime temperatures hovering around zero. That’s about to change tomorrow with it becoming noticeably warmer, but also very wet and windy!

The horticultural society’s Christmas party is being held at the trading shed on Sunday morning with plenty of food, drink and a raffle.  No doubt there’ll be plenty of good natured banter about what a dreadful year it’s been and hopefully how good next year will be.

I came across the blog Spitalfields Life this morning but so far I’ve only had a quick browse at the posts Eleanor Crow’s East End Cafes and A Walk Through Time In Spitalfields, which I found fascinating.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to This week has been…

  1. Joanne says:

    Cold here also Flighty, hope you enjoy your party.

  2. I love Spitalfields Life. They published a book based around the posts earlier this year as well.

  3. Have a great party,Flighty.:)

  4. Mark Willis says:

    Hope you are lucky in the raffle…

  5. menhir1 says:

    Enjoy your ruminating, cogitating and mince pies! XX 🙂

  6. Jo says:

    I don’t know which I prefer, bitterly cold or wet and windy. Have a great time at the Christmas party.

  7. elaine says:

    Hope you enjoy your party and have a good weekend.

  8. snowbird says:

    It’s bitterly cold here still, I hope it doesn’t get too wild and windy where you are.
    Oh, what a smashin Christmas party that will be, enjoy!xxxxxx

  9. Glo says:

    I bet the kettle is constantly on the boil with all the chilly weather! I hope you enjoy the shed party and have some delicious Christmas fare…and also good luck with the raffle, I’m sure the weather will be a ‘hot’ topic of conversation. I really enjoyed looking at the Spitalfield photos! You pick the most interesting links!.

  10. nikkipolani says:

    Zero is too chilly for me! Enjoy your party.

  11. Hi Flighty, I think I prefer cold and frosty to mild and damp, which is what we have today. Enjoy your party!

  12. wellywoman says:

    Will take a look at those links Flighty. I should be in Spitalfields later this week. It’s a fascinating part of London where you can really feel history.

  13. Liz says:

    What a fascinating site: Spitalfields Life. I looked at the two links you gave, the cafe drawings and the merged photography. What creativity!

Leave a Reply

