is a poem by Margaret Ingall, who has a love of gardening and nature, which I hope you’ll all like.

I may not be a sculptor

Who chisels works of art,

I may not be a painter

Whose brush strokes touch the heart.

I may not use a pencil

With talent or prowess

I may not yield a crayon

With guaranteed success.

But if you see my garden

You’ll surely know it’s true

With a little help from heaven

I’ve a masterpiece on view.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Masterpiece…

  1. Beautiful poem! Hoping you are having a fabulous holiday season Flighty! Kind regards, Allison

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Yes, gardens are masterpieces, though I often think the gardener has only a very small part!

  3. Wish I had such confidence!

  4. snowbird says:

    That is beautiful and very true, I think all gardens are masterpieces as no two are ever the same the world over.xxxxx

  5. Jo says:

    A lovely poem. I wish my garden were a masterpiece, it looks more like a swamp at the moment.

  6. Glo says:

    A true gardener’s poem, which I enjoyed!

  7. I think my garden has a ways to go before it approaches masterpiece level, if it ever gets there! But nice sentiment.

  8. Liz says:

    A very nice poem, although, like Janet, my garden is unlikely to ever be a masterpiece!

Leave a Reply

