From out of the blue…

I received some unexpected, and unwelcome, news yesterday which means that for a while I’ll be spending less time blogging and the like.

Sadly it also means that the book writing has come to an abrupt halt and, likeΒ Sofa flying, will have to be left on the shelf to gather dust.

Let me emphasise that I’m okay and this news concerns a close friend. I have to say that she was remarkably stoic when I saw her yesterday, and she was consoling me rather than the other way round.

Although she’s agreeable to me saying more I’m not going to as I feel that some things, such as this, are simply not meant to be blogged about.

I shall be continuing to post here, but possibly not regularly for a while, and I will still read, and comment on, friend’s blogs.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to From out of the blue…

  1. rosemary says:

    take care Flighty and I hope your friend will be ok; I’ll miss your posts xxx

  2. gaiamethod says:

    I understand completely. Life is like that. I wish you, and your friend well.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Best wishes to your friend Flighty.

  4. Hello and so sorry to hear this news – hoping things will work out as well as they can and take care, best wishes Marc

  5. Sorry to hear your friend is poorly. Take your time Flighty and look after yourself and your friend.xx

  6. alison says:

    hope all is well. take care and be well to you and your friend. xx

  7. elaine says:

    Life sometimes throws us a curved ball, doesn’t it – sorry to hear the bad news about your friend.
    Take care.
    Elaine

  8. snowbird says:

    Aww, I’m so sorry to hear that Flighty. I hope all goes well and that you are both strong. Hugs.xxxxx

  9. wellywoman says:

    Sorry to hear that you and your friend have received bad news. Sounds like you’re a great friend to have around. Take care of yourself too though. My thoughts are with your and your friend. Hugs WW X

  10. nikkipolani says:

    I’m sorry about this burden for you and your friend. But I’m glad she has you to share it. Hoping for the best. My prayers are with you.

  11. Anonymous says:

    We as a family are also going through a dark vale, so we feel for you. May you be wrapped in, and protected by, the thoughts and good wishes of your friends.

  12. Mo says:

    It’s hard to know what to say when life throws a curve ball at you, or someone you know. I have every respect for your post, Flighty. Take care and best wishes to you and your friend x

  13. Bill Slack says:

    Best wishes for you and your friend, Flighty.

  14. Wishing you and your friend all the best, Flighty. Although life has not been kind to her, she’s fortunate to have you to support her. Go well. Caro xx

  15. Aegean Jan says:

    Very best wishes, Flighty. Hope everything turns out ok xx

  16. menhir1 says:

    You are a good friend Flighty. I’ll be thinking of you and your friend. Hugs XX, and an extra one for you both X

  17. VP says:

    Sorry you’ve had bad news Flighty. Take care and see you when you’re ready to return to the virtual world. Real world happenings are always more important.
    xxx

  18. Glo says:

    Very sorry to hear you have had upsetting news. Thinking of you.

  19. Jo says:

    I’m sorry to hear that you and your friend have had bad news. Sending lots of positive thoughts your way. Take care. xx

  20. Doris says:

    So sorry to hear this news. I hope your friend will be alright. Take care of yourself. Doris xxx

  21. Flighty says:

    Please excuse me for not replying to individual comments as I normally do.
    Many thanks for all your kind and thoughtful responses which really are appreciated. xx

  22. crazykites says:

    Stay strong, Flighty. Don’t worry about not blogging. I haven’t blogged for over a year until the last couple of weeks. Blogging can fit around your life, not the other way round. Take care and best wishes. Crazykites.

  23. Anne says:

    All the best Mike πŸ˜€ ….and for your brave friend.
    Was going to wish you luck with the November novel and found this, so another year, another book πŸ™‚ Take care, Anne

    • Flighty says:

      Anne thanks that’s much appreciated. Sadly there’s no way that I can continue writing the book as it not only needs several hours a day but but a clear mind so to speak. xx

  24. annie_h says:

    Sorry to hear that you have had some sad news, as you can tell from all the comments we all wish you and your friend the best. We’ll all miss your posts but some things are more important. Take care, Annie x

  25. Liz says:

    Wishing the best for you and your friend. Take care.

Leave a Reply

