A Sunday smile

There really hasn’t been much to smile about today seeing as it’s been a miserably cold, dull and wet day.

It’s a day for sofa flying, drinking cups of tea, eating biscuits and reading, or in my case trying to write, a good book.

I think that cats like Sammy have the right idea, and the smile I mention in the title is thanks to Glo/Porcelain Rose who saw that post and did this.

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Sunday smile

  1. Very beautiful cat. Was expecting sunflowers or Jerusalem artichokes. What is your book about?

  2. elaine says:

    been pretty miserable here too – made the most of it by doing the same as you.

  3. Jo says:

    Sammy definitely does have the right idea, and Glo’s poem brought a Sunday smile to my face too. Let’s hope there’s a bit of sunshine about this week.

  4. menhir1 says:

    Gives you something to enjoy.

    xx

  5. snowbird says:

    I’m not surprised they made you smile Flighty, I read those posts and smiled too.

    It’s freezing here, we’ve had days of sleet, really heavy sleet and now seem to have the heating on non-stop….feels like winter already.
    I have a sneaky feeling we’re going to had a hard winter this year so stock up on your tea!!!xxxxx

    • Flighty says:

      Snowbird they’re both long time fellow bloggers and good friends.
      I don’t like the sound of that at all. I hope not, and I’ve always got plenty of tea and biscuits. xx

  6. Glo says:

    Sorry to hear the weather is miserable ~ it’s wet and windy here as well, but the temperature is 12 C which is OK. Does the wintry weather help with the novel writing? At least you won’t be tempted to go gallivanting about the countryside 😉 Thanks for including the links to my site and Sammy poem 🙂 I’m always happy to share a smile or two 🙂 Did you decide to use a black Bic biro or a Pentel pencil for your novel writing? How many pages does your notebook have? Curiosity must be my middle name…or perhaps Nosy Parker 😉

    • Flighty says:

      Glo thanks, that’s a lot warmer than here. Yes it does, and probably November is one of the best months to do it.
      You’re welcome, we’re all very lad that you do share a smile or two as you do.
      I’m using a black Bic biro and an A4 160 page ruled refill pad rather than the notebook I bought. I’ve written almost 40 pages, nearly 6000 words, and there’s one dead body so far found in the boot of a car. xx

  7. nikkipolani says:

    I don’t think I’ve heard of cosy crime fiction before — absolutely tantalizing! And perfect subject matter to be writing on cold dreary days. Hope you have lots of success! Wimsey has finally investigated The Chair to see what the fuss is about. He wasn’t impressed and wandered on to other things. Sammy was glad as she wanted another turn.

  8. wellywoman says:

    We were lucky in that the rain came overnight. Although it was still dull, grey and not warm yesterday. Sun is shining today and need to get up to the plot for a few last pickings of flowers. Hope the writing is going well. WW x

  9. Liz says:

    Enjoyed Sammy. You prompted me to make a pot of tea.

Leave a Reply

