Birthday flowers!

It’s rather pleasing to see that the Nerine bowdenii have flowered for my birthday.

My thanks to Nikki for her lovely birthday post *waves to flighty*,  and the delightful card which I received a couple of days ago.

Have a good weekend, which here looks like being sunny on Saturday but with the wind making it feel just a few degrees above zero!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Birthday flowers!

  1. Jo says:

    Many happy returns, hope you’re having a lovely day. Glad to see that the nerines have put in an appearance for your birthday. Thank you for your comments on my blogs, they really do mean a lot. Next week seems such a long way off when we’re waiting for news.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo thanks, I had a nice, quiet day. I’m surprised that they flowered.
      I’m always happy to comment on your blog, and I hope that it’s good news next week. xx

  2. menhir1 says:

    Ah, have a happy and joyful birthday and year Mr F!
    Delightful blooms.
    XX
    🙂

  3. Maggie says:

    Happy Birthday Mike. Hope it’s a good one. X

  4. Well……a Very Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuu,Mike/Flighty 🙂
    I am so glad your Nerines decided to flower for you on your Special Day…!
    P.C…yes, in preparation for the forcasted coming frosts, I have taken all my green and orange tomatoes out of the ground. Seems like I have a long evening ahead of me making some green tomato chutney, depending on my dry store ingredients……aaw well shopping tomorrow..LOL!
    Have a GREAT Day xo

  5. elaine says:

    Is it that time already doesn’t seem five minutes since your last birthday – here’s hoping you have many more. Best birthday wishes. Elaine

  6. snowbird says:

    Ahhh, how lovely the blooms came out for your birthday. Happy birthday Flighty, I hope you have a good one.xxxxx

  7. Glo says:

    Wishing you a very Happy Blooming Birthday, Flighty! Hope the sun shone on your special day 🙂

  8. nikkipolani says:

    Sunny is still better than cloudy! Lovely pink on those nerines 🙂

  9. Carrie says:

    ah see, even nature adores you. What lovely flowers for your birthday. xxxx

  10. Doris says:

    Happy belated birthday! May the flowers always bloom for you. 🙂

  11. wellywoman says:

    A belated Happy Birthday from me. How lovely to have those Nerines flowering just in time. They are such a lovely colour a real splash of vibrancy before everything fades for winter. Some sunshine will be welcome after a miserably dull week but the cold winds less so. Have a great weekend. WW xx

  12. Flighty says:

    Welly thanks. They sure are.
    I agree about the sunshine, but shame about the cold winds. Thanks. xx

  13. Hi Flighty, came to your site via Menhir, I hope you had a good birthday. I never knew that your Birthday was so close to that of my sister (Isadora) hers was the 25th.

    • Flighty says:

      Marika hello and thanks for stopping by. I did thanks, and I’m being treated to lunch today. I was thinking of Isadora recently when I dug up the gladioli, which is a flower I know she liked, to replant all together next spring. Take care. xx

  14. Liz says:

    The Nerines are a pretty color. They sort of remind me of naked ladies, or belladonna lilies that pop up in unexpected, yet welcome spots in the garden.

Leave a Reply

