The British Biscuit Festival

I’ve had, or will have, little or no interest in the Jubilee, Euro 2012 or the Olympics but this has to be well worth celebrating…

The British Biscuit Festival

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The British Biscuit Festival

  1. David Ford says:

    Looks good to me so do your comments

  2. wellywoman says:

    I love the sound of that. Today is perfect cuppa and biscuit weather. Remind me, Flighty, it is June isn’t it? It’s more like November outside.

  3. Flighty says:

    Welly’ me too, and it’s been the same here. It’s starting to get dark already so I’ll soon be pulling the curtains and spending the evening sofa flying. xx http://pinterest.com/pin/100697741638185090/

  4. Glo says:

    One must have their priorities set, and it’s biscuits for you 😉 It’s like the middle of winter here today, and I’m about to make another chicken pie!

  5. A Bickie and a cuppa sounds more interesting to me too. We have been told to Batten down the Hatches tonight. Suppose to get 1 month’s worth of rain in the next 24 hours…….Christmas must be on the way shortly 😦
    Have a happy evening on the sofa, Flighty!

    • Flighty says:

      Catherine good for you! It’s wet and windy here this morning. Argh…the dreaded ‘C’ word! I did thanks, enjoying reading a good book. xx

  6. Didn’t you like the flotilla . . . or the concert?

    • Flighty says:

      Lucy if I had a TV, which I haven’t at present, I would probably have watched some of the Jubilee highlights, but not the concert. xx

  7. Jo says:

    I enjoyed the Jubilee celebrations, but I don’t have any interest in Euro 2012 or the Olympics, though I’m sure the tv will be commandeered for both. The British Biscuit Festival sound more my cup of tea. A Custard Cream for me please.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo of the three that’s the one I’m sure most people will have enjoyed most. Good for you, and I like custard creams as well but do find them very more-ish! xx

  8. Donna says:

    I made caraway seed shortbread biscuits last week for my knitting group and they went down very well. In fact that’s given me an idea……..
    Also, I was at a small food festival at the weekend and one of the stalls was selling biscuit making kits, which basically were a glass jar with the biscuit ingredients in them in pretty layers like those jars of coloured sand you get from the Isle of Wight. Bit expensive at £6 a pop I thought, you’d probably only get about 10 biscuits from each.

  9. So pleased I stopped by or I would have missed this event! I knew there was a good reason those Chocolate Digestives found their way into my trolley this morning!

  10. Liz says:

    British Biscuit Festival. What fun!
    (I did watch the Jubilee flotilla on the Thames and felt proud to be British — living in the States — watching my country putting on a wonderful “show” despite the miserable weather. Even the choir and orchestra did an admirable job singing to HM from their boat while the heavens poured forth.)

Leave a Reply

