Drawings, photos and words

Looking at my Twitter page yesterday morning I was pleased to see that I’d gained a new follower A Artmagenta, a Swedish illustrator who draws birds. The first one that I looked at was this delightful robin, followed by lots more drawings on his Bird of the Day blog.

I’ve recently started following Lucy’s Message in a Milk Bottle. . . daily, where her photos often focus on ordinary things in an unexpected way. Pictures Just Pictures is her other photo blog. It’s good to have two to look at.

Ellie is a long time blog friend who sadly stopped some time ago. What I didn’t know until recently is that she’d started again with The Quite Contrary Garden. I’m glad that she’s blogging again and look forward to reading her always enjoyable posts.

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Drawings, photos and words

  1. Jo says:

    Lots of variety there, Flighty. There’s some wonderful blogs and sites out there.

  2. Laydilejur says:

    I especially like the Bird of the Day blog – thank you for highlighting all of them x

  3. nikkipolani says:

    I see Ellie is using the same WP theme as you — it was a little confusing at first! Artmagenta’s drawings are really beautiful. So much detail in few strokes.

  4. Woolly Green says:

    Some great blog links. Thanks for posting them. Lots of lovely reading! 🙂

  5. Ellie says:

    Thanks for the mention, Mr. F. I was interested to see Nikkipolani’s comment. I didn’t realise there were different WP themes – I still have no idea how to use WP but (I think) I have managed to list your blog and to do links to other sites. Now that’s progress! Will check out the other blogs you mention, they sound interesting. x

    • Flighty says:

      Ellie you’re most welcome! There are lots of themes, click on Dashboard – Appearance – Themes to have a look. It does all get confusing at times but the Learn WordPress – Tutorials and Walkthroughs are helpful, and which are at the bottom of the Dashboard page.
      I hope that you enjoy these blogs. xx

  6. Liz says:

    Exquisite robin illustrations by your Swedish artist follower.

Leave a Reply

