Commenting here

Since the middle of last week some people have had problems commenting here, and on other WordPress blogs.

I have now checked and changed the settings so that anyone should be able to comment using a combination of either all, some or even none in the Name, Email and URL fields.

It’s some email addresses that are apparently the problem so if you’ve been unable to comment then can I suggest that you now use just your name and URL.

Should you have any problems then please contact me at sofaflyeratgmail.com and I’ll be happy to help if I can.

Have a good week!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Commenting here

  1. Jo says:

    It’s usually Blogger that has problems, not WordPress. I don’t seem to have any problems commenting so perhaps my email is ok.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo as you say, so I hope that it’s not a sign of things to come! It looks that most people who comment here haven’t had any problems but I felt that I should mention it just in case anyone had. xx

  2. deyank says:

    It is WordPress, Flighty. They’ve messed with their commenting system so that if you have EITHER an Avatar.com OR WordPress.com account – and the email you use is associated with either one of them – you MUST login to make a comment. It stinks, and there are literally hundreds of people yelling at WP about it.

    • Flighty says:

      Deyank yes so I see! I’ve been reading the support forum threads about it and have even commented there myself.
      What they’ve did is bad enough and what they’ve done since, basically nothing, is even worse.

  3. Debbie says:

    I feel I should commment about commenting ha ha 😉

  4. Debbie says:

    or even ‘comment’. serves me right for trying to be funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

