Another Thursday, another month!

I’ll catch up with the plot news in my weekend post but I must mention that I was surprised to see these daffodils, and a lot more, on plot neighbour Dee’s allotment earlier this week.

I did this I was tagged… post over on Sofa Flying yesterday which as you’ll see is a bit different to my usual posts as it’s about me for a change!

Have a good weekend!  

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Another Thursday, another month!

  1. This morning – one minute thick fog – next minute – bright sunshine – especially for my birthday. Looking forward to my daffs blooming nowhere near that stage yet but my neighbour brought me round a bunch yesterday which have brightened up the kitchen.

  2. Jo says:

    I don’t even have buds on my daffodils yet, but I’ve got a lovely vase full in my room which I bought from Leeds market at the weekend.

  3. nikkipolani says:

    My my! Those daffs are Ready For Spring! Mine just look like tallish grass with nary a bud in sight yet…. Hopping over to see your tag 🙂

  4. Glo says:

    Lovely lovely daffs! How delightful. Crocuses are finally out here, but snowdrops look rather timid, and rightfully so. Chilly, chilly and chilly…with the odd touch of sun just to lead us on into thinking winter might be on its way out. Happy March!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo we’re seeing snowdrops, crocus and daffodils all together rather than one after another. Thanks, I hope that March brings you sunnier, warmer weather. xx

  5. Doris says:

    Lovely to see the daffodils! Thanks!

  6. Liz says:

    What a lovely sight. Are they King Arthur daffodils, I wonder. They bloom early, don’t they?

    • Flighty says:

      Liz it’s always good to see the daffodils. I don’t know the variety, but they don’t bloom early. I’ve since dug most up and replanted them into two main groups as you’ll see in a couple of months. xx

Leave a Reply

