Tree Followers

Last year I was a follower, and supporter, of The Tree Year and was slightly disappointed when it ended.  I was therefore pleased to read Lucy’s comment on last Wednesday’s post.

Her post I’m a Tree Follower – What about you?  that she did earlier this month shows what she hopes to do to keep this worthy idea going. I’m more than happy to follow, and support, Tree Followers so I’ve put the logo as a link over on the side.

My last plot trees post was The plot trees – November 2011 so hopefully I’ll be doing a new one during March when they should be beginning to show signs of new growth.

I do also mention other trees such as the wonderful willow tree which is alongside the allotment site gates.

I hope that other tree following bloggers will contact Lucy and continue, or start, to post about their favourite tree(s).

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tree Followers

  1. Mo says:

    I enjoyed following my Rowan last year, but I’m ashamed to say that I didn’t see it through to the end. I do like the idea though, and I did see Lucy’s comment. I shall have a bumble round the garden and see what we have that I can follow.

  2. Very much looking forward to seeing your trees. You have quite a few in your list – it will be interesting to see what does what when.

  3. Jo says:

    It’ll be interesting to follow this on and see if there are any changes from year to year.

  4. wellywoman says:

    Hi Flighty,
    After you pointed me in the direction of the Tree Year blog last year I blogged about my crab apple. I really enjoyed the experience, paying more attention to something I see everyday and could take advantage of. I definitely want to keep it up, trees are so beautiful and important and often taken for granted. Looking forward to your March post on your trees. Hope you’ve had a good weekend.

    • Flighty says:

      Welly’ I enjoyed reading your crab apple posts, and look forward to future tree ones.
      Thanks, yes I spent yesterday morning emptying the compost heap! xx

  5. Donna says:

    Just around the corner from my house is a flowering cherry in a front garden. It is my favourite tree in the neighbourhood and I look forward to it flowering every year. It blooms in pale pink bunches which drape down and is just a bit different from the other flowering cherries around. I’ve not photographed it as I don’t know the etiquette of photographing other people’s gardens but I’ll see if I am brave enough this April.

    • Flighty says:

      Donna that sounds like a really lovely tree. It would be nice to see a photo of it and I think that it would be okay providing you’re not blatant about it. xx

  6. nikkipolani says:

    Yes, I do remember that lovely willow. Looking forward to seeing how your hawthorn will do this season.

  7. Flighty says:

    Nikki it’s such an imposing sight. Me too, and the plum tree! xx

  8. Pingback: » Butterfly Drawings Butterfly Facts

Leave a Reply

