Some lawn loungers

It’s been far too long since I’ve done a post about any lawn lounging blog friends.

New to blogging last year was Elaine who started with Ramblings from Rosebank last May, followed by no less than three more which are all well worth looking at and always a joy to read. As if that wasn’t enough she’s also on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and at least a couple of gardening forums!

Wellywoman’s A Life in Wellies has only been going since September but already has the look of a long established blog with lots of interesting, and informative, posts attracting plenty of comments.

Both have been given the well deserved Liebster Blog Award which clearly indicates the impact that they’ve made with fellow bloggers.

Mo over at A Small Holding took a blog break from October to the end of the year but is posting again including this Blog Sharing post which very kindly gives me a mention!

Janet at Plantaliscious also took a break recently but it’s good to see that she’s cheering us all up again with her wonderful posts and photos.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn loungers. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Some lawn loungers

  1. nikkipolani says:

    Always fun to find new bloggers! Thanks for the introductions, Flighty. Enjoy your weekend.

  2. Thanks for the mention Flighty – although it does make me sound as though I’m trying for world domination of cyberspace! On the other hand, I am happy that you enjoy reading all my blogs – I’ll do my best to keep you entertained.

  3. I always love reading all your musings and I could go off for hours going around clicking on bloggers posts. It is very interesting to see what you are all up to 🙂
    I’m looking forward to hearing how all your gardening is going in the coming months!
    What a FROST we had last night, it’s 10.45 a.m. here now and the ground is still white and frozen! My Poor Seedlings !!!!!!!

  4. wellywoman says:

    Thank you Flighty for your kind comments. It really is nice to hear you enjoy my blog. At the beginning I wasn’t sure anyone would be interested at all. Also thank you for the tips on commenting on blogger. I tried using the name/url option and it has worked so far, fingers crossed. I did the birdwatch survey on Sunday and some birds actually turned up this time. There were 13 sparrows at one point. It’s just a shame the bullfinch that fleetingly landed in the garden last week didn’t wait till Sunday. That would have been an impressive one to record. Keep warm and have a lovely weekend. Wellywoman

    • Flighty says:

      Welly you’re most welcome. Thanks for letting me that know you’re commenting on Blogger okay now.
      It’s always the same with the Birdwatch isn’t it. Lucky you even seeing a bullfinch as I’ve never seen one. Thanks, and you too! xx

  5. Jo says:

    I really enjoy these blog round-ups, they’re a great way of being introduced to new blogs.

  6. Mo says:

    Thanks Flighty! 🙂 Both for the mention and for some new Blogs to look at. Although I shouldn’t be thanking you because I’m waaay behind in reading at the moment! How I wish I could lounge on the lawn and catch up with some fellow Bloggers 🙂

  7. Glo says:

    Thanks for the links to some of your new friends 🙂 Your new header is bright and beautiful! Hope you are keeping warm – sounds like you are experiencing scarf weather!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo you’re welcome! I’m glad that you like the new header, which I’ve only just changed. I am thanks, and have worn your snugly scarf several times this week! xx

  8. Karen says:

    Great blogs mentioned there Flighty, hope you get to spend some time at the plot soon 😉

  9. Hi Flighty, thanks so much for the mention, I really appreciate it. Hope the weather isn’t getting in the way of your plotting too much, not that there is a huge amount to do at this time of year.

    • Flighty says:

      Janet you’re most welcome! As far as the plot goes I’m marking time at the moment and hope to empty the compost heap later in the month which, for me, marks the start of the new season. xx

Leave a Reply

