Earthflight…

is the eye-catching title of what, for me, is likely to be a TV highlight.

Earthflight looks like being a fascinating new nature series which starts on BBC1 at 8.00pm this evening.

I hope that as well as being a happy, healthy year for all of us 2012 will see our gardens flourish and flower abundantly.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn loungers. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Earthflight…

  1. Jo says:

    I’ll have to look out for Earthflight, I haven’t seen any mention of it so I would have missed it. Yes, let’s hope that 2012 is good in every way.

  2. Wishing you all the very best for a hap-hap-happy new year.

  3. I’ve got my evening planned around the programme.
    Happy New Year, all the very best

  4. Jennyta says:

    I saw the trailer for it and it looks really interesting, Flighty, Happy viewing. 🙂

  5. wellywoman says:

    I haven’t heard of this, will have to take a look. Wishing you a very Happy New Year and a bountiful 2012.

  6. Glo says:

    I bet that was a super show – right up my alley. Did you feel like you had sprouted wings after seeing the world with a bird’s eye view? Was there a particular segment, or a particular bird, that was mind boggling?
    Have you finished reading Flavia yet? I haven’t started but I’m so close…once I get these 26 Christmas photos posted!

    All the best for the New Year, Flighty!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo it sure was, but as I’m not good with flying or heights I felt a bit uneasy watching some of it! Not really, but as it was the first of six programmes I’m sure that there will be something really outstanding in one of them.
      Yes I read it over Christmas and Boxing Days and really enjoyed it, and I’m sure that you will too. I’m looking forward to seeing those photos.
      Many thanks, and to you too! xx

  7. Mark Willis says:

    Hi Flighty; Wishing you a Happy New Year. Thanks especially for your enthusiastic input to UK Veg Gardeners – long may it prosper!

Leave a Reply

