I’ve changed my mind…

and deleted today’s post!

Have a good weekend!

 

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I’ve changed my mind…

  1. Carolyn says:

    Ah! I caught up with your post on Facebook and all I can say is that I hope your weekend is a vast improvement on the past week! (And I feel your frustration having had similar encounters in the past!) Have a really lovely weekend! Caro xx

    • Flighty says:

      Caro I’ve been fuming at my bank all week, along with several other minor niggles.
      Thanks, you too. It’s the horticultural society Christmas party on Sunday morning which will cheer me up no end! xx

  2. The editors comment is final!!

  3. Well at least you got it off your chest – have a good weekend yourself.

  4. Karen says:

    Hi Flighty, I’ve been so busy lately with house renovations (long story) and that has made it hard to keep up with my own blogs, let alone visit everyone else. Made some time to pop my head into yours, sorry to hear you’re having troubles, I hope all is OK? xx

    Wanted to wish you a very Happy Christmas xx

    • Flighty says:

      Karen we’re all busy at times and unable to blog regularly, if at all.
      That’s good of you and yes I’m fine, I’ve just having the usual periodic hassle with my bank.
      Thanks, and to you too! xx

  5. nikkipolani says:

    Don’t let the niggles get you down! And that goes double for banking issues. Hope it will all pass soon and you can enjoy your weekend, maybe with a book and something cozy to eat. Hugs, Flighty!

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I generally don’t, at least not for long, especially with the bank which is always at the top of the list. It has thanks, and I’ll make sure I relax sofa flying. xx

  6. Jo says:

    It sounds like you’ve got a lot on your mind. Hope the weekend is better for you.

  7. mrs k says:

    Flighty

    It does you good sometimes to rant – get it off your chest. But if it’s an institution like a Bank, there are more of them. Change is as good as a rest sometimes.

    I quit Tesco after one massive argument and they had sent me a £ 60 voucher when all I wanted was an apology. So I sent the voucher back, told them the problem could not be solved by chucking money at it and said ‘Goodbye’. Voucher returned with letter, purportedly signed by Chairman, still no apology, so spent the voucher and have never shopped there again.

    Keep Flying on the Sofa Flighty. I look forward to the weekly posting.

    • Flighty says:

      Mrs K it does but not here as I try to keep this a happy blog! I keep thinking that I’ll change, and perhaps in the new year I will.
      I nearly always feel that any such apologies that are given, or assurances made, aren’t sincere and any goodwill payments I give to charity.
      I will, and posts will continue for you to enjoy! xx

Leave a Reply

