A day early

Thanks to everyone who kindly commented on my birthday post, and especially to Glo(Porcelain Rose) and Nikkipolani for doing special posts for me.

This post is a day early as I want to mention that tonight on BBC1 at 9.00pm is To the Ends of the Earth which is the first programme in the new series Frozen Planet, in which David Attenborough explores the poles of our planet.

Saturday is the RSPB’s Feed the Birds Day which is to remind us about all the things that we can do to help birds, and other garden wildlife, through the winter.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A day early

  1. Thanks for the reminders Flighty looking forward to Mr. Attenborough although the clips I have seen look a bit bloodthirsty – we feed the birds 365 days a year so I think the RSPB would approve.

  2. daffy says:

    Good ole’ Glo and Nikki!
    Hope you had a good birthday!
    Frozen planet will pop on my screen at 9pm, on autoview! lol (I’m not a techie but I like autoview… means you don’t have to get up and look for the buttons!)
    Watching a cooking programme at the moment on BBC2… I think. British pears and now British Garlic! xx

  3. Julie Knight says:

    Will be digging out the bird seed today and making fat balls. I’ve got lots of robins and blackbirds visiting the raised beds as I clear and dig over.

    • Flighty says:

      Julie hello and welcome! Good for you they’ll appreciate those. We all love robins but blackbirds do tend to get overlooked slightly which is a shame. xx

  4. wellywoman says:

    Missed the Frozen Planet programme unfortunately. Managed to summon up the willpower to go out in the cold, dark and wet to go swimming. It’s hard work at this time of year to pull myself off the sofa, away from my toasty fire to go out on a night. But less work at the allotment means a few more swimming sessions. Hopefully it’ll be repeated. We finally got round to getting a proper bird bath this summer so I’m looking forward to watching the birds using it this winter.

  5. Flighty says:

    Welly there’s always iPlayer, or I’m sure that it’ll be repeated. Good for you with the swimming.
    Lucky you, a bird bath should provide you with lots of entertainment. xx

  6. Jo says:

    I stocked up with more goodies for the birds at the weekend, they certainly get through it all quickly. I’ve just inherited another feeding station as my mum and dad have moved in to an apartment and don’t have a garden anymore.

  7. nikkipolani says:

    So glad you had a good celebration. That David Attenborough programme sounds terrific. Makes me want to put on a cardigan, though…

Leave a Reply

